Primark Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Retail Sales Associate

Primark Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
73%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
33 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Retail Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything about the company was great

    Cons

    No cons! Great company to work ofr

    Primark2019-12-07
  2. "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and overtime on Sundays/bank holidays

    Cons

    Management are terrible at working around college hours. Having to ask multiple times not to be rostered for certain days which were impossible to work with college hours. HR slow with weekly rotas

    Primark2019-11-14
  3. "Miserable place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good travel opportunities after a while there. Easy to make friends

    Cons

    Terrible HR. Totally negligent to students in particular. Rude managers ruin the working environment. Extremely condescending

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Primark2019-09-27
  4. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Portlaoise

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Because I love fasbiom and maming others feel good about themselves

    Cons

    Customer's and always trying to resolve the issue.

    Advice to Management

    I love to work at a pace and like working under pressure and always would like to bring more to the store.

    Primark2019-08-13
  5. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Retail Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    - Most people lovely to work with - Variety of work kept busy

    Cons

    - More than one manager telling you to do different things at once

    Primark2019-04-03
  6. "seasonal retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Retail Sales Associate in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent salary, friendly staff, nice working conditions

    Cons

    Long hours on your feet. Unsociable hours

    Primark2018-11-13
  7. "Colleagues are mostly great but management are not."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Swords
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There’s a good atmosphere here and a great team environment. You can never expect each day to be the same as your duties change to correlate with the stores needs. Staff are all mostly friendly and enthusiastic.

    Cons

    I am working on the customer service desk and find managers to be incredibly unhelpful. Our hr team are ridiculous and don’t reply to emails or complete shift requests or swaps. They make you feel selfish for asking for time off. If you call in sick they will interrogate you and make you feel like the most horrible person. Your lunch break is unpaid and holidays are by seniority which means it’s pretty grim for the first couple of years. Managers also tell you to say one thing to a customer wait for them to get angry and then sweep in as a last resort. This makes you look stupid in comparison with the manager.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your staff as numbers and start treating them like actual people.

    Primark2018-09-11
  8. "Great place to work friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, friendly managers, customers mostly friendly

    Cons

    fast paced, repetitive , sometimes other staff just talk

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Primark2020-01-12
  9. "amazing prices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly co workers, inside the mall, new faces everyday

    Cons

    unfair policy, rude supervisors, unfair breaks and schedules

    Advice to Management

    if someone says they aren't available on a specific day or time, don't schedule them.

    Primark2020-01-18
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill environment to work in

    Cons

    Have to stand all day

    Primark2019-12-27
Found 99 reviews