Primark Retail Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Primark Retail Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
41 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Killarney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and good hours.

    Cons

    Can get busy around Christmas

    Primark2019-06-02
  2. "Great pay, bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing pay especially for a part time job for students, lots of hours available.

    Cons

    Constant stress on employees, unsupportive managers

    Continue reading
    Primark2019-11-17
  3. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Christmas bonus. Great opportunities to move up in company or work abroad. Working with young fun people

    Cons

    Some managers can be difficult. Good working Hours are not guaranteed when part-time Weekend work

    Continue reading
    Primark2019-05-01
  4. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    Very busy store always something to do. Staff Management and HR are all very nice. You can work your hours around other commitments.

    Cons

    Work can be a bit repetitive at times.

    Primark2018-10-15
  5. "Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and many opportunities to grow in the company

    Cons

    Very busy period and you Have to be Fully flexible to Apply now

    Primark2018-10-09
  6. "Good for college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible hours for part-time work which is key as a student to have my college timetable accommodated. Wage increases each year up until 16 euro and hour. Employees receive Christmas bonus of 2 weeks wage. Good opportunities to progress.

    Cons

    Contract hours are set at 11.5 for most employees so hours are very inconsistent. Many late shifts are worked regularly. Cannot guarantee a full week of hours regularly.

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-10-17
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant- Sales Floor in Castlebar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was a nice team when I worked There, everyone was friendly even management.

    Cons

    The shifts were mainly four hour shifts, except for sat/sun where you worked long days.

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-07-22
  8. "Retail Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment with friendly staff and great pay

    Cons

    Unsocialable hours and limited progression

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-07-16
  9. "Good for part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Retail Sales Assistant in Newbridge, Kildare

    I worked at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    Great HR and training opportunities Lunch breaks adhered to Work isn't that difficult

    Cons

    Management can tend to gossip or chat about Christmas staff to older staff Hours are long and not portrayed in such way during the interview process (2-11pm)

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-04-17
  10. "Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working for Primark. Received excellent training and staff are lovely.

    Cons

    I personally haven't encountered any Cons.

    Primark2018-03-16
Found 117 reviews