Primark Retail Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Primark Retail Assistant Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
166 Ratings
  1. "Retail assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Great management and great hourly pay

    Cons

    There is no cons of this job

    Primark2019-10-16
  2. "Penney’s review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Primark Retail Assistant in Newbridge, Kildare
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good starter wage. Colleagues become friends. The work isn’t too hard, it can just get monotonous. Uniform provided.

    Cons

    Some managers are purely power driven and can be intimidating but this can be found in any job.

    Primark2019-11-04
  3. "Great pay, bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing pay especially for a part time job for students, lots of hours available.

    Cons

    Constant stress on employees, unsupportive managers

    Advice to Management

    Employees are more than a number.

    Primark2019-11-17
  4. "Don't do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Clondalkin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleges, great money, paid weekly and Christmas bonus after your first year of employment

    Cons

    Management are horrible, regularly harassment against staff expecting you to work outside of your rostered hours without pay and expect full flexibility from you but don't give the same in return if you're circumstances change unexpectedly.

    Advice to Management

    Change everything about how you treat your staff and they'll probably stop leaving in huge numbers

    Primark2019-11-01
  5. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Good wages, good experience, good career opportunities

    Cons

    Managers not very nice, too strict and too hard to work for

    Primark2019-09-03
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, good pay for retail assistants

    Cons

    Working weekends and late nights

    Primark2019-08-18
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, Management are friendly, Swapping shifts is easy, great atmosphere and time and a half on Sunday

    Cons

    HR are slow and make things difficult for themselves

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key

    Primark2019-08-11
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice coworkers and excellent conditions

    Cons

    a bit of a wall between part and full time workers

    Primark2019-07-13
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wages good staff and management

    Cons

    Very repetitive work get constantly undone

    Primark2019-06-26
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Letterkenny
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great base pay and easy work. never understaffed. management were sound

    Cons

    dont think i noticed any in my time there

    Primark2019-06-06
Found 542 reviews