PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
270 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great facilities Flexible work schedules Challenging work is available if your up to it

    Cons

    Lots of chores and house cleaning type development depending on your team and level

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people, not just warm bodies which has gotten a lot better recently

    PointClickCare2019-06-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE IT HERE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Supportive team that promotes professional growth and challenges me to bring my best work -Meaningful mission and company that is making an impact -Casual environment, flexible hours, work from home options, free snacks and gym -Challenging work and professional development opportunities

    Cons

    -High expectations to perform, although I don't think this is a negative thing, just might not be for everyone -lots of change happening - but it's necessary for us to grow and continuously improve

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Where you want to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good salary and benefits, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    The onboarding experience could be more formalized.

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Bad company - no growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Java Developer in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gym and cafe and some other on site perks

    Cons

    No room for growth and bad managers can be found all over the 7th floor

    Advice to Management

    Start to review your managers performance

    PointClickCare2019-07-12
  5. "Growing Company with Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - fun culture and environment; collaborative, innovative, celebrates wins - opportunities to grow career; workshops, internal programs/courses, reimbursement for courses - company is growing

    Cons

    - career growth can happen quickly (which is great) however managers may not have all the leadership skills. More leadership courses would be great.

    Advice to Management

    great company, and would recommend to all !

    PointClickCare2019-06-12
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very proactive company that continues to look toward the future to better the lives of Seniors. There are not too many tech companies that give you the ability to change the lives of your loved ones like PointClickCare can

    Cons

    Nothing that stands out our that any growing company hasn't gone through

    PointClickCare2019-06-11
  7. "Moving Forwards Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company with an inspirational social mission and vision that positively impacts millions of people everyday. It's a vibrant , entrepreneurial, energetic company going through a period of tremendous growth, which creates amazing opportunities to learn, add value and work with amazing people.

    Cons

    Because the company is growing so fast, we're not always as efficient or as structured as a more mature organization would be.

    PointClickCare2019-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work (and play)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The onboard process is beyond anything I've experienced in my 25+ years in the industry. Kudos to the HR teams. Management teams are friendly, approachable and go out of their way to take care of staff. As you can probably guess, putting people is first is very important to me. Happy staff=happy customers

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage with staff and communicate the company's strategies and direction.

    PointClickCare2019-06-06
  9. "Amazing Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Support Specialist I, CTS ETS in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The passion and Empathy to help and the drive to change for the better is infectious when working for PointClickCare. The company prompts a great work ethic and supports not only the customers but the Staff to, providing growth opportunities and Benefits to encourage the best work is always produced.

    Cons

    facilities team can be sometimes over run due to number of requests, more facility staff would be nice.

    PointClickCare2019-06-07
  10. "No Complaints Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The people are all positive and supportive - Assortment of amenities and benefits (Gym, Snacks, and Cafe) - Lots of support in regards to training and increasing knowledge - Opportunities to work on interesting projects - Flexible hours, ability to work from home, and understanding/helpful leaders

    Cons

    - Fast paced, with a bit of pressure to deliver

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the the great culture you perpetuate through out the company, and maybe look into investing more into the people that keep the company going.

    PointClickCare2019-06-07
Found 324 reviews