PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare Chief Executive Officer Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
289 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great culture to be a part of(in 30 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 18 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    The culture, the people, the office (cafeteria with subsidized meals, gym, golf simulator)

    Cons

    Though the culture is great, it’s changing and not for the good.

    PointClickCare2020-01-16
  2. "I love working here. My manager is really good and so are the team mates. Cafe offers the best food :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Latest tech stack No politics Supporting Food lol Lovely people

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind really

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    PointClickCare2019-12-25
  3. "Inspiring place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership goes to great lengths to inspire and motivate the whole team towards an ambitious vision.

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    PointClickCare2019-12-22
  4. "Company that cares about it's employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and leadership!

    Cons

    No cons so far.

    PointClickCare2019-12-20
  5. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focus on Employees Clear Mission and Vision that anchors the teams Leadership that models the culture they are fostering Interesting and challenging work Amazing talent

    Cons

    Performance expectations are not always consistent across the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your people the way you are.

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
  6. "Meaningful purpose and strategic direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company mission, vision, and values are top-notch. Employees are warm and welcoming. Strong efforts to align all parts of the organization with common goals. Good investment in bringing the entire company together for an inspirational annual kickoff.

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
  7. "Awesome !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inspiring company culture paired with supportive and personable leadership ....

    Cons

    Internal opportunities for advancement are fragmented and at times frustrating.

    PointClickCare2019-12-20
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work Environment

    Cons

    Can't think any as of now ...

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    PointClickCare2020-01-02
  9. "Best Leadership communication I ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership Open Communication Open and Accepting Culture Benefits

    Cons

    No real cons. Remote offices sometimes feel a bit disconnected from the head quarters.

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diverse teams that really believe in innovation. Incredible work culture, flexible hours. Lots of learning opportunities. INCREDIBLE management.

    Cons

    Growing pains but I'm sure things will get resolved soon.

    PointClickCare2019-12-19
Found 345 reviews