PointClickCare Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PointClickCare Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "An awesome family oriented work environment with many advancement opportunities(in 25 reviews)

  • "The leadership team really takes the time to understand our needs and provide a workplace environment that supports the employee’s work life balance(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I can think of right now(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced - if you are not used to it, it can be challenging(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Strong Management Team -Great Company Culture

    Cons

    I do not really have anything negative to say. Best company I have worked for.

    PointClickCare2019-09-13
  2. "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is... plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Show More

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    PointClickCare Response

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers at all levels are supporting your success Employee morale Corporate culture Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    That I haven't started working here sooner

    PointClickCare2019-09-06
  4. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, positive workplace, flexible work day, 5-star culture, amazing on-boarding, growth potential, appropriate work-life balance.

    Cons

    Have yet to see any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Don't change a thing....

    PointClickCare2019-09-04
  5. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Market leadership. Fast paced and challenging. Flexible work environment. Lots of opportunity for growth. Sales leadership is supportive and committed to diversity and equal opportunity.

    Cons

    Company is going through growing pains and some are stuck in the old ways. Bright future for those willing to work towards it. Office location is not optimal.

    Advice to Management

    Really positive changes over the past few months -- embrace change, be open to new ideas and reward the right behaviors. Great place and would recommend to anyone.

    PointClickCare2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place, Great vision, Bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many pros about this place and I'll try to list a few: 1- Very modern workplace with open space concept, onsite gym, Pool table, Ping pong table, Air hockey, play station, virtual golf, employee lounge , etc. 2- Company has been growing for the past few years and considering the client base, the expectation is to continue to grow 3- Amazing employee on-boarding program , they invest a lot of time... and effort for the employee to feel that they are part of a family and this is not just another job 4- Executives are very engaged and you can see the president having lunch in the cafeteria with everyone else 5- A lot of amazing perks including subsidized lunch, free snacks, drink, coffee, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company still operates like a startup in many areas. there are good initiatives to address this issue but if you are used to a very structured and well managed process oriented environment, a lot of things might frustrate you. Like any other modern company, there is a trade-off when you are receiving these many perks in the office ; this is not a 9-5 job. expect to spend longer hours in the office and get the... job done but it's a nice office so you might not mind spending more time in it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! but as you are fully aware, what got the company to this point will not necessarily get us to next step. need to get out of startup mode to move toward a billion dollar company.

    PointClickCare2019-08-28
  7. "10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New tech, Awesome people, Great cause

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you’re doing!

    PointClickCare2019-08-23
  8. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanagement Amazing office space Subsidized lunch Free Coffee and snacks

    Cons

    No career growth Upper management can be bit pushy sometimes

    PointClickCare2019-09-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible work-life balance A lot of perks and benefits Great management

    Cons

    None at this point

    PointClickCare2019-08-14
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 

    I have been working at PointClickCare full-time

    Pros

    Great management has been fantastic

    Cons

    The location is not great

    PointClickCare2019-08-12
Found 313 reviews