Platinum Accounting Australia Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Platinum Accounting Australia Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn basics.

    Cons

    Staff had no time for intern.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-10-29
  2. "I've been working at Platinum Accounting Australia as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    As a dedicated intern at Platinum Accounting Australia, I have an opportunity to enhance my practical accounting skills and accumulate hands-on accounting experience by using MYOB software. Employed staff and management at Platinum Accounting Australia are very supportive and well-organized professionals, not only helping candidates improve their performance and therefore achieve goals, but also providing a... great support in job hunting process and preparing each candidate for successfully landing a new job in Australia. Resume modification and reference check are other benefits that every candidate is entitled to as a part of the full job hunting support provided by Platinum Accounting Australia.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of it

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-09-12
  3. "Intern Assistant Accountant at Platinum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    Doing the intern at Platinum Accounting enabled me to fully appreciate the processes of accounting. Through this experience I became proficient at excel, MYOB, Xero and Reckon.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-08-26
  4. "Internship at platinum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    Good training programs. Important skills taught for any accounting position.

    Cons

    We need to pay for the intern.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-07-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Accountant Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Platinum Accounting Australia for less than a year

    Pros

    - Covers the full functions of Assistant Accountants (see website) - Launches participants into an accounting career in Australia - Practical learning experience using real data - Face-to-face internship program - Initial training is provided through interactive webinars for comfort - Lots of learning resources to help after the internship - Gain experience using MYOB - Offices in the CBD - 6 months to... complete the program gives lots of flexibility - Reference check for future employers

    Show More

    Cons

    - Requires an investment of around $2,000 - Classroom can get quiet crowded - Working on past transactional data

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-06-26
  6. "Productive working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Junior Assistant Accountant in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working as an intern at Platinum Accounting Australia on part-time basis. I have to acknowledge that it's an awesome place for graduates and Uni students to build up the basic knowledge in accounting field. The management is perfect. They also provide efficient and useful accounting internship training, which will be helpful in the future development of your accounting career. Moreover, they also provide... support in job-hunting, such as tips for interview questions and feedback from successful candidates etc. Further, there also some job opportunities within the firm, if your performance is impressive.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is nothing to be mentioned.

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-03-20
  7. "Assistant Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    It can be a good start in your career, cuz staff would assign you different tasks to help you get familiar with different accounting functions.

    Cons

    There are many interns, it is hard for staff to keep an eye on everyone. And it is nearly impossible for you to stay.

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-03-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Assistant Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Platinum Accounting Australia part-time

    Pros

    Managers are super friendly and helpful. Great career development opportunity and you will learn everything you need as an assistant account in the commercial sector. Improve my accounting ability by putting knowledge into real practice. It also helped a great deal of interns getting their first job and is a great place to start as the new university graduate. Nevertheless, it also is... a fantastic place for those who are already in an accounting position and want to get promoted. The training program provides various levels of accounting skill. Where ever you level is, you can always find something useful if you take their training. They also helped me to improve my interviewing skills and polished my resume into perfection. If you are someone who is struggling to find your first or don’t get promoted in your jobs, I would highly recommend you to talk to them ASAP as they will offer your solutions and strategies to achieve your objectives. Anyway, I like the company so much while I was working there.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to think about it

    Advice to Management

    Keep being nice and thanks

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-02-13
  9. "Intern assistant accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    Helpful and friendly team. It really helped me build up the necessary accounting skills and hands on expeirence.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-02-11
  10. "Thanks for being part of my career success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Platinum Accounting Australia

    Pros

    Great place to gain practical accounting skills and be more job ready for those who are looking to build local experience, especially for fresh graduates. Staff are super friendly and supportive. Trainers explain so well and are so patient with their trainees. Provide full job hunting support including interview guidance, resume advice/modification and reference check. Practical training sessions and intensive... internship work provided to keep your technical skills strong. Never regret to join this Platinum program.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about as it was such a totally great experience for me with Platinum.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your hard work!

    Platinum Accounting Australia2018-02-09
Found 33 reviews