Plastic Omnium Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Plastic Omnium Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Plastic Omnium CEO Laurent Burelle
Laurent Burelle
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "ncia de trabalho de empresa multinacional de verdade(in 12 reviews)

  • "Horaires de travail assez flexible(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "duction de son temps de travail n'est m(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Progressing Culture and Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PO does a lot for its employees, and over the past few years, has done a good job transitioning into a more modern workforce approach/policies vs. the legacy culture which once ruled the smaller Inergy business. While uncertainy has spread across the automotive industry, we're positioned well for growth in the future and are more lean and ready for change. The changing of the guard is very slowly happening at the... ownership level, but it is happening, and the next generation leadership should help this company become more successfull in the global world

    Show More

    Cons

    Politics at the senior leadership level can create a challenging environment, but this is always a challenge in a family-owned company. We need more leadership changes at the group level and hopefully the incoming CEO/Managing Director can drive this change.

    Advice to Management

    Value capability and performance over loyalty. Keep driving next generation leadership to continue our path down innovation. Remove the global CES leader - he should've stayed in Asia and is not ready for this level of position. His outdated approach cascades negativity and he has not established credibility in the regions.

    Plastic Omnium2019-10-24
  2. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, care for employee health

    Cons

    inconsistent rules and regulations , lack of communication

    Plastic Omnium2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Just starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production 

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    It's a decent starting pay.

    Cons

    There seems to be a lot of negativity.

    Plastic Omnium2019-09-20
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engg in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good projects, Good Cad experience.

    Cons

    management is not good, HR issue.

    Plastic Omnium2019-09-18
  5. "Material Handler at plastic Omnium Measham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Measham, England

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good rate of pay and holidays

    Cons

    Shift Work annual shut downs

    Plastic Omnium2019-09-02
  6. "This company ignores Continuous Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Decent retirement. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Absence of continuous improvement. Supervisors/Managers are not trained on their specific jobs or how to effectively lead and coach employees. Very little attention is given to employee concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Start engaging employees more in their jobs. Instead of standing around watching a task you should interview the people performing the task as they are the subject matter experts. Take better care of the facility. The entire place is a dump. You can't walk 5 feet without stepping over trash. Put a better focus on quality. I have been seeing the same defect on the same part in the same place for over 6 months. The... awareness is there, but there is a severe lack of determination by the quality department to solve any quality issues. Instead they point the finger and every one ends up pointing fingers all around at each other. Stop using band-aid solutions. They are temporary and fail to address the root cause of any problem. Overall employee amenities are lack luster. We get 15 minute breaks in which it takes 10 minutes to walk to and from the canteen. Even our 30 minute lunch break is really only 20. The restrooms are disgusting, very small, and are rarely cleaned. The parking lot is overflowing with cars literally parked in ditches. The locker rooms, like the restrooms, are a disaster. Employee uniforms are delivered by Uni1st and end up tossed onto the floor still on hangers. Work-Home life balance is non-existent for most hourly employees. I'm currently banking 60-66 hours weekly.

    Show More
    Plastic Omnium2019-08-27
  7. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator 

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the money is good too

    Cons

    downtime, not enough time for pm's

    Advice to Management

    hire people for management positions that have experience

    Plastic Omnium2019-08-10
  8. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice place to have a career. Decent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Plastic Omnium2019-08-02
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commodity Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good employer would definitely recommend

    Cons

    Career progression needed, matrix organization

    Advice to Management

    Training and personal development plans would definitely help

    Plastic Omnium2019-07-29
  10. "New opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As it is a new set up in India, a project engineer has more chances to gain knowledge about different ways of designing parts from other design leaders sitting at other locations all over the world

    Cons

    Payscale is lower than expected

    Plastic Omnium2019-07-31
Found 244 reviews