Plastic Omnium Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Plastic Omnium Président Directeur Général  Laurent Burelle
Laurent Burelle
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Benefits and a great place to work(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good pay, benefits, and policies(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Place to Work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Engineering Trainee in Plymouth, MI

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    Great place for a recent graduate to learn about automotive industry

    Cons

    Management decision making a bit slow

    Plastic Omnium2020-05-19
  2. "Challenging, Fast Paced, Dependent on Customer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Vacation, Ability to work from home if necessary

    Cons

    On call 24/7, which can be problematic

    Plastic Omnium2020-05-19
  3. "ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tier1, innovative, world wide, consolidated company

    Cons

    some times too much bureaucracy, as usual in the automotive industrie.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2020-04-23
  4. "11 year experience in plastic injection molding."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Production Engineer in London Mills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good knowledge in plastic automotive industry.

    Cons

    Good production handling, kaizen reduce rejection control.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2020-03-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and management are all great. 2 weeks paid time off for Christmas. 1 week off for the 4th of July. Advancement opportunities come very often. Just show up and work hard and you're going to move up in the company.

    Cons

    There isn't anything that I don't like about this company job.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2020-01-06
  6. "Manager is just a bully"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay Pension scheme Good location

    Cons

    -Rotating shift pattern -Forced holidays. -Difficult to get a day off -They don't care about you. If you pass out they ask you if you can make it work tomorrow. -Extremely hot environment -Bullying towards older worker as he could not keep up. -Verbal abuse -Daily getting threatened to lose our jobs if we don't preform. - heath and safety I could go on and on

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2020-02-06
  7. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1/2 day on Friday pays well (it has to , to compensate for being so poor a company to work for)

    Cons

    Bully management team lots of favoritism no development high turnover of staff complete lack of communication dual roles do not work

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2020-01-28
  8. "If automotive supply is your groove, this is the company at the top!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Anderson, SC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every employee level above the 'operator' is given all tools and opportunities to succeed, a very forward thinking company at the forefront of every technology they are pursuing, this company is leading all others worldwide into the next generations of intelligent surfaces/vehicles/fuel sources, etc.

    Cons

    The current management in the upstate will almost assuredly ensure that PO won't be operating in the upstate within 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2019-12-12
  9. "Educational"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a company constantly growing.

    Cons

    Sometimes changing things too much.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2019-12-03
  10. "Quality"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Auditor in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Plastic Omnium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good company.

    Cons

    I want to move to other city.

    Continue reading
    Plastic Omnium2019-11-28
Found 145 reviews