Pizza Hut Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Pizza Hut Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Pizza Hut CEO  Artie Starrs (no image)
Artie Starrs
729 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, friendly coworkers working team environment(in 285 reviews)

  • "Good workplace environment, free food(in 266 reviews)

Cons
  • "4 hr on street I think it should be minimum wage overall at least(in 209 reviews)

  • "Long hours Customers do workers no paid holidays(in 176 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall a good experience would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time

    Pros

    Efficient training and mentoring from management

    Cons

    Long hours and high pressure at times

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility

    Pizza Hut2018-02-24
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time

    Pros

    Varieties of Options for Food

    Cons

    Too many Items on Menu. Less Staffed It takes too much time to make stuffed crust Pizzas during rush hour.

    Advice to Management

    -More Staff -The software for taking order needs to be changed - Fewer items on the menu (especially Side orders)

    Pizza Hut2019-10-05
  3. "Enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Tallaght, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good workplace environment, free food.

    Cons

    I enjoyed it a lot so no cons

    Pizza Hut2019-07-24
  4. "Nice but hard job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice food, friendly staff sometimes

    Cons

    Too much managers...which wait for you to do all job

    Pizza Hut2018-10-17
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time

    Pros

    Loved working here, staff so nice.

    Cons

    More value for customer, quantity for a good price.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job.

    Pizza Hut2018-07-08
  6. "Kitchen Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Pizza Hut

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a nice staff

    Cons

    Terrible pay and terrible conditions.

    Pizza Hut2017-09-15
  7. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut

    Pros

    Free Pizza, Friendly Staff and flexible hours

    Cons

    Always training new staff members

    Pizza Hut2016-10-17
  8. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good chance to meet new people every day. You really get to understand how a global franchise operates. Being able to get free food is always nice although not for most stores. .

    Cons

    They will work you to the bone. Theres no breaks. Its essentially terrible pay. They couldn't care less about you as an employee. They will just replace you with another person within a day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the staff happy and the customers will stay happy which will keep the business going. Otherwise it will cause unrest with the staff and the customers are ultimately the ones who will suffer.

    Pizza Hut2015-12-04
  9. "Great fun working with team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good first experience, easy to manage with your college, if You are a student, flexible hours. In general job is not difficult,

    Cons

    no carrier progression, working long night shifts, and usually they will offer part time position.

    Advice to Management

    More training for managers, and carrier progression

    Pizza Hut2014-03-18
  10. "Good environment !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pizza Hut full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, have lots of benefits

    Cons

    maybe have stress and over-time little bit.

    Pizza Hut2019-12-03
Found 5611 reviews