Pinterest Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 395 of over 486 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, free food, a lot of engaging activities, good place to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, staff are all friendly. Holidays at Christmas are company days so aren't taken out of your annual leave.

      Cons

      Majority of the engineering team is currently based in California so the meetings tend to be mainly towards the end of the Irish working day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. As we continue to grow outside of the US, we’re working hard to ensure global-friendly meeting times and enhanced collaboration. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Starting a Job during COVID - Not easy but doable!

      Nov 19, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation: Great benefits - Similar to any of the big tech. Competitive Salaries - Perhaps slightly above the average Interesting perks - Aside from the benefits. (Compensation packages, etc..) Growth: Scalable roles - Once inside, is to plan your career path. Plenty of growth opportunities Product: Quite unique narrative, different from what you have out there. Development: Everything is in development which brings an insane amount of possibilities to grow, learn and change everything around you. Management: Experienced and engage, although very sales oriented.

      Cons

      There is no catering on-site - As we are all WFH, not a big problem. (But you have some beers around and some exceptions to order food) The workload is quite heavy - Crazy pace, specially joining during Q4. Start-up mentality - Many things still to develop. (Policies in place, Platform, Support, Technology, etc...) This can drive you nuts or make you thrill. It is up to you! :) Recognition and Rewards should be improved and more present - This will help cross-collaboration between teams. Everything seems to be "in a rush" leaving no time to proactivity and self development. Joining during COVID is hard, but joining in Q4 during COVID is even worst.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the thorough feedback. We’ll be sure to take your advice and insight into consideration as we build for the future. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great place to work at

      Oct 27, 2021 - Pinterest Partner Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pinterest is a nice company to work for. It evident that they include all of the societies different groups.

      Cons

      The salary is pretty low...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review. While we’re glad you’re enjoying some aspects of your time at Pinterest, we appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. We’ll be sure to take your advice and insight into consideration as we build for the future. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great benefits - challenging growth opportunities and management

      Sep 25, 2021 - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits at Pinterest are amazing - free phone bill, gym, food, substantial wellness allowance etc. They truly care about the employees.

      Cons

      Management is not great - either under qualified or not a culture fit. Opportunities for growth are hard to come by.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review. We’re so glad you’re enjoying many aspects of Pinterest, and appreciate the thoughtful constructive feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 23, 2021 - Content Operations Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of benefits, helpful management, friendly people. Free food and wellness.

      Cons

      Monotonous boring work. Short lunch breaks, pressure to reach targets as fast as other team members

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! While we’re so glad you’re enjoying many aspects of Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate the feedback on areas where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendish People and no privacy

      Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, reasonable autonomy, good benefits

      Cons

      One big open space with desks wall to wall. No privacy at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest, and sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      May 6, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ambitious yet warm culture. A sense of growth and opportunity. A lot of talented employees.

      Cons

      Nothing that you wouldnt see in other great tech companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. To share additional feedback, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pinterest Ireland

      Mar 21, 2021 - Trust & Safety Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, culture, work/life balance, growing fast

      Cons

      Few teams have opportunity for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, contact your HRBP or People Experience partner, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So far so good

      Feb 9, 2021 - Partner Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      intense onboard training with nice people

      Cons

      i do not know yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback, and welcome to Pinterest! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and hope you enjoy your career at Pinterest. If you’d like to share more feedback directly, contact your HRBP or People Experience partner, email us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 395 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    Pinterest logo
    or