Pima Medical Institute "employee owned" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Pima Medical Institute Employee Reviews about "employee owned"

Updated 8 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
145 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee owned"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee owned, great working environment, always challenging staff & faculty for ideas to improve student and employee satisfaction.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons to specify. If there are any frustrations that come up the structure of the company makes it easy to address those concerns.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-10-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Can't find a better culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee-owned company, which creates a supportive and team focused culture. Amazing management and corporate office. Everyone looking out for the best interest of our students.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company, Not so great campus leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee owned Open Door policy Student Focused

    Cons

    Campus leadership is questionable at best. Too much focus on student enrollment numbers is leading to poor quality of students.This campus starting to become a "diploma mill" Compensation at this campus isn't that great either

    Advice to Management

    Corporate management should visit more and speak with the faculty. Ask the faculty their thoughts directly as far as leadership, students etc. Franklin Covey survey is not enough.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant Instructor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PMI is employee owned. PMI is focused on the student. PMI is conservative, caring, and compassionate. PMI allows freedom to be creative.

    Cons

    Does not have the "feel" of a traditional college campus.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with slow growth. Consider planting a seed on the East Coast.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A wonderful place to work and make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Shared purpose - employee owned - integrity - responsible and caring leadership at the corporate level - great co-workers - you are never just a number at Pima

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report at this time.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-05-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, family-like atmosphere, ESOP (employee owned)

    Cons

    Students are sometimes rude and unprofessional to our staff

    Advice to Management

    Retrain front desk employees

    Pima Medical Institute2018-11-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Pima is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Services Coordinator in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very transparent and family oriented company, that is also employee owned. Our CEO Mr. Fred Freedman is very visible in the daily running of every campus which is fabulous.

    Cons

    No real down side but, I would love to see more campuses here in California.

    Advice to Management

    To continue to treat every employee as a shining star!

    Pima Medical Institute2018-08-20
  8. "Career Services Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is an Employee owned organization

    Cons

    Doesn't have a nursing program

    Pima Medical Institute2018-04-03
  9. "Working at Pima Medical Institute is like winning the job lottery!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PMI is an employee owned company that genuinely values every member of the team. The corporate management and support staff come along side campus staff to assist rather than direct. During employee orientation one of the things that struck me was that the students were at the top of the org chart and top leadership was at the bottom of the org chart. Since 2014 I have evidenced this day after day, decision after decision. :)

    Show More

    Cons

    While it may be hard for some to believe... There are no cons being an Employee Owner at Pima Medical Institute!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the good and meaningful work!

    Pima Medical Institute2018-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Changing students lives every day, tuition Assistance, amazing benefits, employee owned and company encourages employees to reach their personal fitness goals

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be issue

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to good people.

    Pima Medical Institute2018-02-27
Found 18 reviews