Pima Medical Institute Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Pima Medical Institute Reviews

Updated 30 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pima Medical Institute President and CEO Fred Freedman
Fred Freedman
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Career Prep Instructor in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pima Medical Institute part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is really good for someone with kids

    Cons

    Pay is low. Instructors don’t have freedom

    Pima Medical Institute2019-11-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job and school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Renton, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work side by side with financial aid, campus director and more. Works great with my school schedule

    Cons

    Need more Washington state locations because I drive up to 2 hours one way for a fun and rewarding job and excellent schooling

    Pima Medical Institute2019-10-28
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Director 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee owned, great working environment, always challenging staff & faculty for ideas to improve student and employee satisfaction.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons to specify. If there are any frustrations that come up the structure of the company makes it easy to address those concerns.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-10-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Still pleased after six years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Clinical Education in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time

    Pros

    Pima has consistently supported students, faculty and staff. They have recently partnered with Franklin Covey to provide high-level in-services and ongoing resources to nurture a culture of trust and professionalism. I particularly appreciate that they pay for my annual professional dues and the cost of one conference each year.

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels difficult to take time off, due to the year-round curriculum schedule.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Can't find a better culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee-owned company, which creates a supportive and team focused culture. Amazing management and corporate office. Everyone looking out for the best interest of our students.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-11
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company, Not so great campus leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee owned Open Door policy Student Focused

    Cons

    Campus leadership is questionable at best. Too much focus on student enrollment numbers is leading to poor quality of students.This campus starting to become a "diploma mill" Compensation at this campus isn't that great either

    Advice to Management

    Corporate management should visit more and speak with the faculty. Ask the faculty their thoughts directly as far as leadership, students etc. Franklin Covey survey is not enough.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Unimpressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ESOP, PTO, great instructors who care

    Cons

    Bad behavior is rewarded, management doesn’t listen, bullying a huge problem at the Main campus.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully the new CD is making changes in the right direction and stopping the bullying mentality. Unfortunately some of the people who are the problem have been promoted to corporate positions and find a way to pull strings and use people as puppets.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-10-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company / esop

    Cons

    Horrible uneducated racist registrar at this campus and still employed

    Advice to Management

    Very very poor management

    Pima Medical Institute2019-09-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Leadership at the campus level is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Faculty in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pima Medical Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ESOP, Peak Performers. Nothing else

    Cons

    Exclusionary behavior is allowed to thrive, management plays favorites. Not all employees are valued.

    Advice to Management

    ALL employees should be listened to and valued.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-08-31
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant Instructor in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pima Medical Institute part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PMI is employee owned. PMI is focused on the student. PMI is conservative, caring, and compassionate. PMI allows freedom to be creative.

    Cons

    Does not have the "feel" of a traditional college campus.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with slow growth. Consider planting a seed on the East Coast.

    Pima Medical Institute2019-07-12
Found 205 reviews