Cover image for Personio
Logo

Personio

Engaged Employer

Personio

Add a Review

Personio Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 250 of over 268 reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend
Personio Co-Founder and CEO Hanno Renner
88% Approve of CEO

Found 143 of over 268 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Personio Co-Founder and CEO Hanno Renner
Hanno Renner
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Personio is a company that not only talks about the importance of a good company culture but we live it in everything that we do here(in 7 reviews)

  • "Lots of opportunities to get involved in Personio's growth - ranging from Engineering Guilds to company-wide committees(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons so far, it has been great(in 3 reviews)

  • "work/life balance to be improved (early / late meetings on the same day)(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      11 Oct 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very transparent company, great culture and values. Really takes the values to heart and lives by example.

      Cons

      So far no downsides on my end

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not set up for success, unrealistic targets

      5 Dec 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice culture, lots of learnings at the start

      Cons

      You're not set up for success, the targets are very difficult to reach and you don't get valuable support when not reaching the target. It doesn't feel like you're set up for success, depending on which segment you work in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Personio team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard to meet targets

      20 Nov 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people who want to do right by the employees, but struggle with the fast changing environment. (Advice- if this is your first sales job, try a bigger more established company)

      Cons

      -Difficult to hit target -The 10% of “high achievers” hit target, (high achievers in other companies hit 150+%) - Most fall below 70% of target - It seems like a 50/50 chance of passing probation

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Personio Response

      Hello, we’re sorry to hear your experience on our Sales team didn't meet expectations. Our leadership team is consistently looking at targets and training to ensure our teams are set up for success. We appreciate you reaching out with this feedback so we can continue to improve each day! If you’d like to talk in more detail about this, we’d be happy to hear more. Please feel free to reach out to me at cassandra.hoermann@personio.de.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience overall, a few things

      23 Nov 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offices benefits salary workplace people

      Cons

      Messy too focused on wrong things

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Personio Response

      Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We’re happy to hear your experience was positive overall, and that you enjoyed our office spaces, teams, and rewards package. We appreciate feedback as well, and will take it forward as we focus on planning for next year and beyond!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Experience NOT a career step

      23 Nov 2022 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Really good people around you -Hard working teams that offer support where necessary. -Learn how to use tech tools to set up for another role -Learning path from people around me

      Cons

      -Inconsistent management, told one thing then go and do something else -Unattainable targets and make you feel under severe pressure for not achievement -Portray it that if you do this or that you’ll hit target not the case -Product isn’t established like Hubspot, Salesforce or Workday or any of the bigger Orgs. STOP treating it like it is. -Politics WOULDN’T recommend taking a job at Personio unless you are stuck not a good career start. Toxic

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Personio Response

      Hello, thank you for reaching out with this feedback. We’re glad that you appreciate your teammates and the learning opportunities that come with your role, but are sorry to hear that you feel some of your team’s targets and priorities are not up to your expectations. We do appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve, particularly as we move into planning for 2023 and beyond. Please also keep in mind that our People Partner team is available to confidentially discuss with you any of the topics you’ve listed here. They are in place to help solve any issues you experience in your role if you’re willing to have a conversation with them. I’m also happy to speak with you in more detail about your feedback and how we can continue to improve — feel free to reach out to me at Cassandra.Hoermann@personio.de.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible experience

      14 Nov 2022 - SDR Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No professionalism at all. Everyday is an improvisation - there is no planning for anything. The product is not ready and is our fault if we do not found opportunities. Sales team is no closing or reaching their targets so, the is not a clear career progression. Some people are protected so, better to stay quite if you are thinking to join and do not share your own point of view, say yes to everything.

      Cons

      Everything Worst experience ever, period If the CEO says we are not completing layoff .... it is not true.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Personio Response

      Hello, we’re sorry to hear that your Personio experience fell short of expectations, particularly because we strive to create a quality company culture where each person feels valued and welcome to be their authentic selves. As we are always working to improve, this is also true of our planning and goal-setting processes. In fact, our leadership and management teams are looking back at 2022 and setting plans for 2023 as we speak. We appreciate this opportunity to continue to improve based on your feedback, and wish you all the best for your future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at cassandra.hoermann@personio.de if you’d like to provide any more detail about your experience!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great hiring experience

      19 Sep 2022 - Team Lead Channel Management in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hi have gone through several hiring processes, and I can say that Personio´s has been by far the most rounded one, you never felt like a number, and every step of the way you were told what to expect. They never left you hanging which is something that happens with other companies

      Cons

      I have none so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      13 Sep 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Young environment and great culture

      Cons

      Hypergrowth, the team changed so fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Only join for a good few months of experience if you can’t find another job. I won’t recommend the sales team to anyone

      4 Oct 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team mates are great, the culture of the company overall is Amazing. And I really feel the product is a great one

      Cons

      Everything ! No one has ever achieved their targets in the team, says quite a lot in itself

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    11. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok

      8 Sep 2022 - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loads of pros around community atmosphere,

      Cons

      Can be hard to change office location

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Personio Reviews FAQs

    Personio has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 268 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Personio to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Personio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Personio. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    80% of Personio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Personio 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Personio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Personio? Share Your Experiences

    Personio logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Personio Photos

    + Add Photo
    Personio photo of: Working at Personio
    Personio photo of: Working at Personio
    Personio photo of: Working at Personio
    Personio photo of: Engineering @ Personio
    Personio photo of: Engineering @ Personio
    Personio photo of: Engineering Office
    Personio photo of: Working @ Personio
    See All Photos

    Glassdoor has 268 Personio reviews submitted anonymously by Personio employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Personio is right for you.