Peek & Cloppenburg Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Peek & Cloppenburg Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Peek & Cloppenburg CEO Harro Uwe Cloppenburg
Harro Uwe Cloppenburg
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lange Kommunikationswege, Kommunikation findet manchmal gar nicht statt, Ungerechtigkeit bei Bezahlung etc(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I loved the collaborative nature of my previous job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our employer emphasized the value of teamwork and group projects, which allowed me to develop my communication and collaboration skills.

    Cons

    As saleperson for a clothing company, I really enjoyed almost all aspects of my work. I suppose the aspect that held the least interest for me was taking inventory of unsold clothing, as I did not find it mentally stimulating. However, I was able to focus on the details of the job and made accurate counts, as I knew my results would be important when it came to projects I did enjoy, like selecting pieces for our new... fall line

    Show More
    Peek & Cloppenburg2019-07-04
  2. "So lala"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg full-time

    Pros

    Nice co Workers, no extra hours, food court, 13th month salary,

    Cons

    Bad Management, working like machine

    Peek & Cloppenburg2019-03-28
  3. "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Peek & Cloppenburg full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great training opportunity abroad. International exposure.

    Cons

    Lack of time for personal life

    Advice to Management

    Set a clear scale of values for the employee. The promotions are made arbitrary.

    Peek & Cloppenburg2018-12-24
  4. "Employee in Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wiesbaden
    Recommends

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, respect employee's needs, positive work atmosphere, great team

    Cons

    There were times where part-time employees would get assigned very few hours. In these times it often happened that they would call you up very spontaneously and expect you to come into work.

    Peek & Cloppenburg2018-10-11
  5. "Great start into professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    P&C invests a lot into new employees especially trainees and graduates, continous management development, external training on skills etc

    Cons

    room for development among divisions is small, work-life balance isn't great,

    Advice to Management

    Be more innovative in terms of career development

    Peek & Cloppenburg2018-10-24
  6. "good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Peek & Cloppenburg full-time

    Pros

    lots of nice people working with you, good pay, a lot of vacation time

    Cons

    not very flexible, conservative company

    Peek & Cloppenburg2018-05-23
  7. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg full-time

    Pros

    huge knowledge of German fashion market.

    Cons

    have their very own way of doing things, makes it challenging to try out new/innovative ideas.

    Peek & Cloppenburg2018-05-11
  8. "big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg for more than a year

    Pros

    salary suitable good organisation all in all customer service

    Cons

    it's not team work, it's working against each other canceling the time u are working not on time, so they called one evening or on the day, that you don't have to work that day or if you can work that day.

    Peek & Cloppenburg2017-11-10
  9. "Junior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Designer in Düsseldorf
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Peek & Cloppenburg

    Pros

    You work for a company with a good name. That's all.

    Cons

    Mobbing or better to say Bossing is very well known there. Me and others went to the HR couple of times. They do nothing. In one year in my Department 9 people left. If you think they let you grown in this company then keep dreaming. I have heard from people with 20 years working experience that they were downgraded.

    Advice to Management

    Motivated employees are happy employees and more willing do drive the revenue. HR should be more carefully who they pick for a management position. 20 years of experience does not mean he is a good leader and motivates his team. Communication from management to the departments fells sneaky.

    Peek & Cloppenburg2016-10-12
  10. "Retail Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Peek & Cloppenburg

    Pros

    Professional, good oportunities, training and development

    Cons

    No general cons here all good

    Peek & Cloppenburg2015-11-22
Found 115 reviews