Parexel "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Parexel Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 19 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
176 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "With Heart?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Statistical Programmer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1) People - there are amazing talents in Parexel in the Stat Programming department. 2) Direct managers / regional heads are very thoughtful and understanding, always supportive of innovative ideas.

    Cons

    1) Change in processes that doesn't seem to improve anything but just for the sake to "take action" to quality issues. 2) Work hours far too long. 3) Upper management unable to face reality that something is failing when the entire department knows it's failing. 4) People who are in charge of new technologies are often stubborn and unwilling to change their methodology, and most of all are not hands on people but just full of words. This arrangement demotivates staffs who were originally passionate about a project. 5) Change is too slow - a bug from 7 years ago still exist in templates today simply because "it is difficult to change".

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When you see that a "technology solution" isn't applied across all studies which you had originally intended for then it is probably time to face reality that it just isn't working and that you most likely don't have the right people to do the right job. Especially when numerous employees had already informed you several times, along with what could be the correct solution. It's just a joke to all employees who knows what's going on every time the solution is promoted by upper management during meetings.

    Show More
    Parexel2019-12-19
  2. "Stay far far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel

    Pros

    I had a line manager who did her best.

    Cons

    Where would I begin. Project managers think the CSM‘s are slaves and treat them like crap. Upper management does not care. I would never recommend anyone work there. I would never go back. CSMs you can find a job almost anywhere. Go somewhere you will be respected because this isn’t it.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should start paying attention to what is going on. There is no accountability. The business model is ridiculous. CSMs do work that belongs in house. You expect this with systems that are dinosaurs.

    Parexel2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Listen to your staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appointment Setter in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, not too stressful of an environment.

    Cons

    Upper management does not listen to staff and insists on doing the same thing over and over hoping for different results. Calling the same 20-50 people a day in hopes of scheduling someone for a study will not yield new patients.

    Advice to Management

    Get with the 21st century and start thinking of ways to better market and promote your company's studies.

    Parexel2019-08-01
  4. "over all decent environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with Challenging environment

    Cons

    Little direction from Upper management

    Parexel2019-05-24
  5. "Great environment to work in but no Recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity for career progression Friendly environment

    Cons

    Zero recognition or bonuses from upper management!

    Parexel2019-04-17
  6. "Finance Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with Flexible hours

    Cons

    Company communication, No promotions, Upper management

    Parexel2019-01-08
  7. "Contract Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel

    Pros

    Remote work. Contract work

    Cons

    Poor upper management.

    Parexel2018-06-12
  8. "Site contract Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    great LM, friendly people, great office facility

    Cons

    upper management have little understanding of the operation

    Parexel2018-02-19
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Thankful for the time there, but glad that I am gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Durham, NC
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel for more than a year

    Pros

    * Laid back work environment * Manager was very easy to get along with * Ample opportunity for overtime pay

    Cons

    * Poor upper management * Broken processes and unwillingness to take heed to ideas to repair said processes * High turnover rate (at least pre-acquisition)

    Advice to Management

    PAREXEL was acquired by a private investor about the time I was laid off (along with many hundreds of others), so I'm not able to comment on the current management. For the previous managers: They should learn to listen to lower tier employees more instead of assuming they know what is best all the time

    Parexel2018-01-05
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Exhausting and not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability to work from home, 401k and tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    I used to be proud to work at PAREXEL but with the recent restructuring and layoffs I have changed my tune. The pros no longer out way the cons. The company preaches first time quality but does not set you up for success. They are expecting the current employees to pick up the slack for the recent layoffs which has led to many people being overworked. Upper management needs to get it together or they will lose the people that actually keep the clients satisfied.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If I was a sponsor, I wouldn't take my business to PAREXEL. I would advise taking your restructuring in a different direction because the way you're going doesn't bode well for your future.

    Parexel2017-06-16
Found 40 reviews