Parexel Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Parexel Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
177 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Benefits altogether are not bad

    Cons

    turnover of staff is too high

    Parexel2018-09-12
  2. "Traumatizing experience-terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Near Imma, near the hilton, good fridges, they have a lift.

    Cons

    Bad management, feedback that interfere with people cultural backgrounds, no time to learn, no IT representative fix it for yourself, no bonus, salaries are frozen. Pretty stingy company. Not open to different cultures. Very demanding managers, employees are treated very badly. Highly pressurised environment and one to. One that will affect your mental health. The company has no IT, no HR onsite. They don't have a procument/ap process, they don't a company credit card. As a result if this if there is a meeting you will have to pay for pizzas with your own credit card every month and tbe same for pastries. No IT onsite at all. The company culture is based on skype chats. Micromanagement all over.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2020-01-23
  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility on working from home, decent colleagues

    Cons

    No career growth prospects, lack of transparency, non existant career plans, zero recognition of efforts

    Parexel2019-11-26
  4. "Constant worry of redundancies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    The people, the office is clean

    Cons

    constant changes to processes without adequate training. Because there have been so many restructures staff are always worried that redundancies are pending

    Parexel2019-10-02

    Parexel Response

    November 25, 2019

    As a forward thinking company we at Parexel are always evolving, putting the patient at the heart of what we do. To become the market-leading provider of Clinical, Consulting and Commercial solutions has required optimizing our business structure and workforce to meet customer needs and accelerate growth. We have aligned our resources and operations with customer demand. We did not take these actions lightly, and as a company we are always committed to transparent communication throughout while keeping our colleagues, customers and patient%E2%80%99s needs at the forefront of our mind and heart.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good holding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible work hours, friendly staff

    Cons

    Low salary, bad organisation and management

    Continue reading
    Parexel2019-08-15
  6. "Not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice offices, nice building, nice cafeteria

    Cons

    Really bad IT systems, monkey work, no opportunity to stretch your brain

    Parexel2019-07-08
  7. "Starting Position only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time

    Pros

    Quick foot in the door. The con a high turnover means jobs are available. Ability to progress to a certain degree with in-house goals. Experience gained to move to a better company.

    Cons

    Low salary industry wide. Poor internal systems. High turnover, partly due to the above mentioned low wages. Very sloppy behaviour regarding contracts, leading to questions regarding quality of training. Some "higher ups" don't want to do their jobs, and happily take long vacations.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2019-04-16
  8. "great place to start CRO career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to start CRO career, good perks, health insurance, pension

    Cons

    workload, no new hires to replace staff who left the company, unclear bonuses system, employees on the same position and the same experience are with a different salaries depends on the relationship with the manager, no career perspective, lazy HR

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-11-11
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Employee happiness in decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good entry to the CRO industry, income above industry average, working from home allowed

    Cons

    Huge work volume, high employee turnover rate and they hire less people than actually left the company so the remaining employees needs to make extra efforts to deal with the daily tasks, no work-life balance, no overtime compensation, sr. Management cares more about metrics than quality, no support from directors

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-03-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fighting windmills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, middle management tries to keep staff content.

    Cons

    Fractured IT solutions. Historically elected not to invest in proper IT admin solutions and now reaps the consequences. Extreme amounts of work are done manually instead of automatically Extremely slow to improve processes.

    Continue reading
    Parexel2018-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1600 reviews