Paperchase Products Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Paperchase Products Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Paperchase Products CEO Duncan Gibson
Duncan Gibson
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Head office don’t seem to understand how the stores actually run(in 18 reviews)

  • "Very low pay - minimum wage for sales assistants and barely above minimum wage for supervisors(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Quality products, quality company, great retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved my time at Paperchase. Beautiful products, a huge emphasis on customer service and a solid system in place to get tasks done efficiently and effectively. Pay is competitive, particularly if you're starting out in retail.

    Cons

    Stressful 'Mystery Shopper' initiative (well-intentioned but caused a lot of strife in my team). Difficulty retaining management staff (this may just have been at my store though).

    Paperchase Products2017-08-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Paperchase Products full-time

    Pros

    The products were really nice to work with

    Cons

    Cluster Manager wasn't very supportive of his employees Not much change of progression Pay was quite low

    Paperchase Products2016-10-29
  3. "Positive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time

    Pros

    Very positive. Great staff. Encouraging, supportive, colourful, creative.

    Cons

    Difficult to progress, if wanted.

    Paperchase Products2020-02-13
  4. "Good place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time

    Pros

    Fun staff, well organised team altogether

    Cons

    Very stressful to make sure everything was done right

    Paperchase Products2020-02-10
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paperchase Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great team

    Cons

    Pay isn’t really that great

    Paperchase Products2020-02-08
  6. "great place to work and supportive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Replenishment in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours, good wage, management were supportive and everyone i worked with was very nice and friendly.

    Cons

    in my experience there were no cons.

    Paperchase Products2020-02-06
  7. "Great Company to Work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paperchase Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Positive Work Culture - Management Support - Autonomy - Flexible Work Arrangements - 50% Staff Discount - Head Office Sample Sales

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Paperchase Products2020-01-23
  8. "It will pay the bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paperchase Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice music, no uniform, a lot of creative license

    Cons

    Too much focus on the wrong thing, not enough on customer experience -- just stupid sign ups.

    Paperchase Products2020-02-03
  9. "Sales Point of View"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice discount and people are bubbly to work with.

    Cons

    Christmas time can be very hectic

    Continue reading
    Paperchase Products2020-01-15
  10. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Paperchase Products part-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Nice area Nice customers

    Cons

    Bad pay Unsociable hours Boring

    Paperchase Products2020-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 209 reviews