Pandora Media, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Pandora Media, LLC Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Pandora Media, LLC CEO Jim Meyer
Jim Meyer
15 Ratings
  1. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    talented team, high emotional intelligence

    Cons

    slow to innovate, lots of red tape with SXM acquisition

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-10-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training and resources galore. Highly intelligent people.

    Cons

    New Sirius XM ownership has changed some of Pandora's culture. Too soon to tell if it's for the better.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good pay, good people, bad vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great pay Great benefits Good people

    Cons

    You work for SiriusXM The vision for the product/company is unclear Leaders aren't interested in doing good marketing

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Environment, Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworker, Great location and Great culture

    Cons

    Not so great managers Not so great ELT

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people , cool office, good benefits

    Cons

    A little hard to move upwards in company. Departments can be a bit siloed from one another.

    Continue reading
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-19
  6. "Great Work/Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is amazing. Great people to work with. Really streamlined.

    Cons

    Can feel very corporate at time.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-20
  7. "Great place to work in you're in audio sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great product, good internal support.

    Cons

    Would be nice to have 401K matching.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-11
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Pandora/SiriusXM is quickly becoming a stale, no-growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are still some very talented people working there. Technology stack is interesting. SiriusXM is making a lot of money.

    Cons

    Morale is very low due to a poorly handled set of reorgs and layoffs, it is difficult to find anyone still there who loves their job or the company. Great people are leaving the company in droves, SiriusXM is replacing talented and valued leadership with their own less than stellar management who are often tone-deaf to what drives and motivates employees, and salaries/benefits are not always competitive (raises and equity grants in 2019 have been very stingy). The CEO has said many times that employees are not the most important company asset, making some feel irrelevant and devalued. Pandora is a west coast technology company now being micromanaged by an east coast broadcast/media company, and current employee sentiment bears that out.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-09-01
  9. "Loved my time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with some really great people!

    Cons

    I wish they did 401K matching.

    Continue reading
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-08-28
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is mindful of offering work-life balance. A company that works hard while also having fun.

    Cons

    A bit of uncertainty as the company evolves.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-08-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 322 reviews