Panda Express Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 272 of over 3,549 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Panda Express Co-CEOs Andrew and Peggy Cherng
Andrew and Peggy Cherng
1,423 Ratings
Pros
  • "Got free food and drink every shift(in 345 reviews)

  • "Good pay compared to other fast food places(in 273 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 160 reviews)

  • "long hours and they make you work at other stores(in 151 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      First job with good pay but would not go back

      Jan 20, 2021 - Team Member in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay compared to other fast food places The manager gave flexible hours with school and everything

      Cons

      My experience, very tiring at the end of the day working 8am-10pm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      its alright

      Jan 19, 2021 - Front End Cashier in Daytona Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay, hours, friendly staff, easy work

      Cons

      stressful sometimes, but thats every job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      K

      Jan 13, 2021 - Kitchen Help in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, kind people, good management

      Cons

      Stressful, long days, in depth training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun experience

      Jan 11, 2021 - Service Team and Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Got free food and drink every shift Great management and good pay.

      Cons

      Always had busy work, when the store was empty I had to clean things that I had cleaned a couple of minutes ago.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Experience as cashier

      Jan 10, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free employee meals and pretty good pay. yup

      Cons

      can get really busy sometimes but overall pretty ok

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good money

      Jan 20, 2021 - Pic 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, a lot of hours, bonuses

      Cons

      Terrible managers, a lot of teenage coworkers

      1 person found this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      We understand the fundamental element of a workplace is an inspirational leader. At Panda, we have a people-first mentality and want to apologize on behalf of your experience. Your feedback is valuable to us. We will be sharing it with our Ops Management Team to ensure consistency and alignment.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I can't go back

      Jan 18, 2021 - Cashier in McKinney, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, co-workers are very nice

      Cons

      Not enough people to run effectively without an immense amount of stress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Is it worth it?

      Jan 15, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Merced, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for the type of work you do.

      Cons

      Can get really stress full depending on your stores status.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      panda

      Jan 12, 2021 - Counter Help in Vacaville, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free food. bonuses. good pay for a college student.

      Cons

      too busy. no work life balance. not enough workers at a busy location.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pay was good, fellow employees were hard to get along with

      Jan 11, 2021 - Team Member in Carmel, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to learn routine, good pay, you can move up in the company fast if you choose to.

      Cons

      Poor management, management kept cutting my hours everyday, schedule not posted two weeks early.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Panda Express Response

      Communications Analyst

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear you love the compensation and growth opportunities! As an organization, we strive to continuously listen and learn how to improve the experience for all our associates. Your feedback provides valuable insight, and we will be sharing it with our Ops Management team to improve our management training initiatives and scheduling.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 272 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Panda Express Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Panda Express? Share Your Experiences

    Panda Express logo
    or