Osborn Barr Paramore Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Osborn Barr Paramore Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "Everyone there is super collaborative which helps the work environment be exciting and engaging(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Not the most exciting clients (unless you're truly interested in agriculture, in which case this is the place for you)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time

    Pros

    OBP's culture is apparent from day one. From the people I work with, to the structure of the agency itself and the clients we support - OBP is home for people who are passionate, caring, driven and independent. Those values are nourished and cultivated at OBP.

    Cons

    I can not say I have an apparent complaint for OBP.

    Osborn Barr Paramore2020-02-13
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bar Tender 

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore part-time

    Pros

    nice place and nice people

    Cons

    low salary hard to earn decent wage

    Osborn Barr Paramore2020-01-03
  3. "Not much here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, people under me were great to work with.

    Cons

    Management is clueless. Brown Nosers rewarded over great work producers.

    Osborn Barr Paramore2019-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work on nationally recognized brands.

    Cons

    Unprofessional employees are put in positions of leadership.

    Osborn Barr Paramore2019-02-09
  5. "Never Know What You're Going To Get"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time

    Pros

    Cool work environment and location, interesting clients, good benefits, town hall meetings, ag advisory council

    Cons

    No formal processes, poor HR management, transparency, hiring needs, poor work/life balance, no way to move up in the agency or be involved in client activities unless you've been at the agency for many, many years - usually you are just stuck at a desk doing busy work

    Continue reading
    Osborn Barr Paramore2018-09-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore

    Pros

    Great atmosphere while surrounded by some of the sharpest minds in advertising.

    Cons

    Long hours, especially during busy periods.

    Osborn Barr Paramore2018-06-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic Designer in Clayton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore for more than a year

    Pros

    Slick on the surface, visually appealing place to work.

    Cons

    Everybody is expendable. Some of the older creatives are complete divas and if you don't kiss the ring, you are gone. The axe always looms

    Continue reading
    Osborn Barr Paramore2018-05-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Typical Agency World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks like most agencies. Food and fun little happy hours for everyone that works their lives away on little pay. Typical agency.

    Cons

    Expect lay offs to happen often. Reorganizations are also a yearly event. Typical agency that might be more unstable than others. If you're hired they will offer you a pathetic starting salary. Associates don't expect anything over $30k a year. Good luck buying food or paying your student loans. (Just remind yourself of the experience you're gaining to never work there again.)

    Continue reading
    Osborn Barr Paramore2018-01-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Public Relations Supervisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Snack Cart. Nice doors from which to leave.

    Cons

    What a hell hole. Every year during the holidays you can expect layoffs. In 2017 employees who had been with the agency for 5+ years each were suddenly laid off with no warning. There is no new work for OB - which is why they rent most of the floors they own and are not able to retain smart employees or strategic minded clients.

    Continue reading
    Osborn Barr Paramore2018-01-04

    Osborn Barr Paramore Response

    January 8, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are sorry to hear that you feel as though you did not have satisfactory experience at O+B. We strive for constant improvement. In a client-driven business, sometimes, it is necessary to make adjustments as client works shifts. We encourage all employees to provide feedback directly to management, through Glassdoor, or even to one another.

    Continue reading
  10. "Developing and Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Osborn Barr Paramore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since I began employment at Osborn & Barr, I have had the opportunity to engage in employee enrichment opportunities, paid for by the company, to further my career. I love everyone in my office and we have the right amount of work and play during business hours. I could not imagine a more collaborative environment to work in. There are always snacks in the kitchen, I get three weeks of PTO and I have a tremendous amount of support and training from professionals who have been with this company for many years.

    Cons

    There are none. I love it all

    Osborn Barr Paramore2017-08-16

    Osborn Barr Paramore Response

    October 10, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are so pleased that your experience at O+B has been so positive! We strive to provide this experience for everyone and are always happy to receive feedback. Please let HR or your Manager know if you have any other feedback or if there is any further support that we can provide!

    Continue reading
Found 64 reviews