Orion Group (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Orion Group (UK) Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Orion Group (UK) CEO Alan Savage (no image)
Alan Savage
33 Ratings
  1. "Great Professional Family Run Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family feel to the business where decisions can be made quickly. Real focus on delivery levels to candidates and clients alike with key focus on the safety and well-being of contractors and the forefront of what we do.

    Cons

    No cons to this company

    Orion Group (UK)2018-03-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Really strangely ran business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very little to highlight here!

    Cons

    Apart from the oil business, there is no direction here. They dip their toe in everything, then the owner changes his mind, fires a few people and goes off in another direction.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-10-26
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    A refreshing forward thinking and progressive recruitment business with none of the usual cold calling and silly targets associated with the industry. Employees are genuinely cared about and looked after well and supported in their day to day activities by very experienced fellow recruiters and management.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything that needs changing

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-16
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Having worked for Orion for 5 years I have found them to be a very good employer, with a flexible approach to part-time working.

    Cons

    nothing that springs to mind.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-13
  5. "Country Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Country Operations Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK)

    Pros

    Great employer! I have joined Orion Group as a Sr. Recruiter 6 years ago and has moved to a bigger role since then. The company provides an equal opportunity for all employees, encourages individual contribution, promotes inclusion and highlights leaders based on merits. Orion Group has a sincere commitment in the personal and career development of it's Internal Staff and Personnel. True to Orion Group's word, People are our business. I'll be staying here for more years to come.

    Cons

    I see no cons to put on this review.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-09
  6. "great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Facilities Assistant in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK)

    Pros

    great employer,flexible and good benefits

    Cons

    no issues that I can think about

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-09
  7. "Orion Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK)

    Pros

    It's not the perfect organisation, but show me one that is!! That said , you have a voice and you are listened to. Orion is an organisation which is always striving to improve in what is otherwise a an industry sector swamped with VC backed companies looking for their extra pound of flesh at the expense of others. You are made to feel like an integral part of the organisation and someone who can add value. Similarly, you are granted autonomy to perform your role as well as having a comprehensive support network behind you if required.

    Cons

    Nothing significant at this stage and certainly nothing that would deter me from recommending the Orion Group as a potential employer to someone.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-07
  8. "Fantastic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Dunfermline, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK)

    Pros

    Top Engineering Recruiter, with excellent support provided at all times, Everyone is made to feel part of the team and this leads to a superb working environment where talents and strengths can grow.

    Cons

    None at all, there is nothing negative about this company .

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-05
  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    + Outstanding client relationships + Good brand within the Oil & Gas industry + Superb technical recruitment capability + Relaxed, non-KPI'd environment

    Cons

    - Some of the processes are archaic - Slow to adopt new technologies

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-05
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. New challenges everyday

    Cons

    Need to learn and understand a lot of different things about a lot of countries.

    Orion Group (UK)2017-06-01
Found 37 reviews