Ordina "leuke collega s" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ordina Employee Reviews about "leuke collega s"

Updated 28 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ordina CEO Jo Maes
Jo Maes
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "Ordina is een fijne werkgever met veel ruimte voor eigen inbreng en mogelijkheden ten aanzien van je persoonlijke ontwikkeling(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Weinig doorgroeimogelijkheden(ook kwa salaris)(in 10 reviews)

  • "soms kan de druk vanuit management om op opdracht te gaan ervoor zorgen dat je werk onder je niveau uitvoert(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "leuke collega s"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good for entrepreneurs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Nieuwegein
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of areas to share knowledge and to get involved, good if you are entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    Not a ‘faithful’ company. If you can’t find a project within 6-8 months time you can expect a notice to leave (even after 20 years of fulltime working on jobs).

    Advice to Management

    Learn to appreciate work that employees do outside office hours / besides the paid projects.

    Ordina2019-12-28
  2. "Opleiding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great for starters, lots of competence centers and training possibilities

    Cons

    Consultancy is consultancy, money needs to roll in ... sometimes managers can be a hassle

    Ordina2019-11-08
  3. "Comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UX Designer in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great resources, good cooperation between different business units, nice base salary, company car

    Cons

    Projects are rushed, career development is slow

    Ordina2019-10-10
  4. "The worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Utrecht
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ordina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffe sometimes working from home

    Cons

    Lots lots of politics low level of experince for the people who are in the managment places They just want you to be a robot

    Advice to Management

    Develop your self more in order to know how to talk to people

    Ordina2019-10-26
  5. "Consultant for Ordina Belgium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP BI Consultant in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good condition of work for a "big size" IT company

    Cons

    Business in the Brussels area could be improved

    Ordina2019-06-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Ask as many questions as you can during job interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, many trainings and extracurricular activities, eco-friendly company (no plastic, possibilities to plug you electric car in...)

    Cons

    Be extra careful to ask as many questions as you can during your job interview regarding the Company strategic situation and contacts with clients. You might end up in a situation very different from what was described. Pay is quite low.

    Advice to Management

    Stop sugar-coating things. Tell the truth. Your employees might not like unpleasant truths, but you will gain their trust by being transparent and straightforward.

    Ordina2019-03-27
  7. "Good company, really dependant on BUM and placement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Groningen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of courses and training possibilities. Friendly people, and often possible to move to different units in the company.

    Cons

    Heavy on travel depending on where you're placed. The wages are also lower than when you'd work for the company directly, however in return you get more job security and paid between jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Think about rewarding your employees better for jobs well done, it retains them better.

    Ordina2018-05-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Hard work is not rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ordina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they organize a lot of events.

    Cons

    No reward when you go the extra mile. Management was not doing their job. When Hans Vets left, the new CEO showed a weak form of upper management, firing people left and right to make "example". Basically scaring people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people

    Ordina2018-04-30
  9. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time

    Pros

    flexibily in terms of choosing projects inetresting clients lots of competent co-workers nice parties

    Cons

    raises aren't really based on merit it seems to me. this is probably due to the fact they don't know what we do on-site (at clients). they except you to spend considerable time outside office hours in their premises (to follow courses etc.)

    Ordina2017-10-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You get job. Especially if you are new in belgium. - HR responds quickly to your queries and requests (Strictly document related) - Work life balance is there

    Cons

    - Do not value employees - Below average salaries. And they never give increment even if you get promoted by their client. They will keep extra money to themselves. - Cheating employees. They did not even inform me when I got my level increased by client.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. And at least give 20-30% of what you get to your employees who are actually working for you. Do not keep 100% to yourself.

    Ordina2017-06-22
Found 120 reviews