Oracle "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Oracle Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
103 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no hikes in sAlary even if you keep on trying hard(in 706 reviews)

  • "No guaranties for salary increase each year(in 500 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "ok in the short term but not for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work environment, buildings, canteens, benefits, work flexibility (hours, work from home)

    Cons

    Salary, Corporate image very bad

    Continue reading
    Oracle2019-04-04
  2. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst III in Clontarf
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Varying departments have the ability to work from home. Young multi national friendly workforce who for the most part are collaborative and hard working.

    Cons

    Best positioned or long serving not most capable more often getting promoted, leading to some inept management. Innovative thinking often quashed in order to uphold rank.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2016-10-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good on the CV but not for the soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle

    Pros

    Got to work with some great people, particularly in my team. Exposed to some interesting hardware and software, allowing me to learn things that normally would have to be learned outside of the working day. Work from home policy, while not official, can be handy. More so for people like me who suffer migraines, allowing to avoid the hassle of commutes/travel but not use a sick day if the migraine is "bearable".

    Cons

    No real rewards for hard work done. Level increases happen but in name only. With level increase you are expected to do more work at the new level but for the same pay as before. After three and a half years working there, having met every target and goal set before me and even going above and beyond, never once got a pay raise.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2013-01-24
  4. Helpful (835)

    "Great benefits, good people, slow innovation, no raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst III (Support) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every group/division can be different in how they treat their employees, but I'd say overall there is very good atmosphere of trust and fairness. There is a strong focus on education, and they reimburse for outside classes taken (Up to 5k/year I think). Benefits are good, and I'd say quite competitive in the market. Good 401K matching (they'll contribute a max of 3% of your 6% or greater). Free drinks in the breakroom. Flexibility to work from home at times. (If you live 50+ miles away from an office you can work full-time from home...policy).

    Cons

    They don't try to make the workplace anything special (maybe a pool table and arcade game are cliche or gimmicky?). In the 10 years I've worked there, they've given 2 measly %1 cost of living raises (this is the same with most everyone I've spoken to, some don't get any raises). You will not get a substantial raise ever, unless you leave then get rehired on (they will not match offers, better to leave). New employees that you train will make 10 - 20K more than you several years after you hire on (not just me, they do this to all tenured employees). They will give these untrained, less experienced people higher titles (again this is done to everyone not just me). You learn pretty quickly that you're dispensable. The company has billions in cash and they don't re-invest in their employees, just in acquiring new companies and hiring new people that know nothing that you get to train.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2014-10-21
  5. "Excellent place to work till you retire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Flexibility to move between teams - Short notice period - Flexibility to work from home

    Cons

    - Poor appraisal process - Poor retention policy - Frequent change in management

    Oracle2019-12-07
  6. "Best tech company to work 👌"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality of work Work life balance. Work from home option.

    Cons

    Promotions are taad bit long. Hikes not best in the market.

    Continue reading
    Oracle2019-12-03
  7. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Convenient for people who are married women . They also provide work from home options.

    Cons

    The cab facilities are provided only in night shifts

    Oracle2019-11-26
  8. "Excellent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Applications Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Generous work from home options

    Cons

    Poor Increment Slow to adopt newer technology

    Oracle2019-11-20
  9. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home is an option

    Cons

    No regular salary increments & no bonus

    Oracle2019-11-19
  10. "No possibility to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Escalation Manager in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work from home ...

    Cons

    old processes, hard to change mentality

    Oracle2019-12-04
Found 1381 reviews