Oracle "no hikes" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Oracle Employee Reviews about "no hikes"

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz
Safra A. Catz
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no hikes in sAlary even if you keep on trying hard(in 706 reviews)

  • "No guaranties for salary increase each year(in 500 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no hikes"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly and supportive management

    Cons

    No hikes, hardly 3 % increase

    Oracle2019-11-26
  2. "Oracle DBA EEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Oracle Database Administrator 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekend Allowance Shift Allowance 8.5 hours work No work after working hours

    Cons

    Too much work load. No hike for 3 years That 8.5 work is killing. You have to work extra to clear your tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Think about employees how much work a human bieng can do.

    Oracle2019-11-21
  3. "Senior expert service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Less work and can get ORacle certified

    Cons

    No Hike. More work Partial High management No Job security in our LOB No hike for years

    Oracle2019-12-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Oracle Database Administrator in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has got a good brand name

    Cons

    Non technical managers with poor people skills. No hikes for 2 years. Huge pay disparity. Boss is arrogant and un understanding. When I asked for a raise, he said 'don't tell me how to run the show". When you leaves, there are 10 people in line waiting to replace you".

    Oracle2019-11-28
  5. "Life at Oracle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Good starting package

    Cons

    Almost no hike Slow changing tech stack

    Advice to Management

    Management should focus on retaining employees.

    Oracle2019-11-25
  6. "Best Company to work with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Some projects are good and really interesting

    Cons

    Recognization is very less. infrastructure is not good. No hikes once u join

    Oracle2019-11-04
  7. "Amazing work life balance , Cool managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot to learn if you are interested. managers are super cool! Had a very good time working here. Best for people who are settled or planning settle down.

    Cons

    Limited access to cutting edge technology No hike You can avail transport if you stay till 8

    Oracle2019-11-02
  8. "Oracle Best Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Oracle Database Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Oracle Best Company to Work, Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    No hike / No Promotions

    Oracle2019-10-31
  9. "Good one to have in your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Smart colleagues - Learn to deliver high quality products

    Cons

    - Good works always gets to favorites of Manager. And mostly the favorites are decided outside office. - No hikes for your skill set

    Advice to Management

    - Make sure work is assigned transparently. Let's promote people who does the work rather who tells other they does.

    Oracle2019-11-13
  10. "Sr Revenue analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    1. Good working environment 2. Good learning opportunity

    Cons

    1. No hike policy 2.No entertainment and no fun activity

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Oracle2019-10-30
Found 706 reviews