Cover image for OneSupport
Logo

OneSupport

Is this your company?

OneSupport

Add a Review

OneSupport Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 2 Dec 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 744 of over 744 reviews
3.5
59% Recommend to a Friend
OneSupport President and CEO Anthony Herrera
76% Approve of CEO

Found 311 of over 744 reviews

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
OneSupport President and CEO Anthony Herrera
Anthony Herrera
343 Ratings
Pros
  • "Easy going decent pay work from home(in 307 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, supportive management and work from home(in 80 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Starts with low pay and alot of work(in 68 reviews)

  • "I requested to be a part of the tech support team, and it took me (and others) a week to realize we were being trained for account services(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It can always be better but not the worst.

      30 Nov 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have great hours, my teammates are good. Some contracts are better than others and some positions within those are better than others. I do feel while in one area communication is lacking, the communication I have with my TL is great, they do work really hard with you if you have an emergency come up, obviously don't make emergencies happen, but things come you miss time they are more than willing to work with you to make up those hours if you don't want to use PTO. Overall, I'm very happy here and hope to continue on with them and hope the next contract treats me as well as my current has.

      Cons

      Pay could be better and is dependent on contract. Communication can improve greatly, especially changes in protocol that never gets communicated until you get a QA and failed a metric because of a change that was never told to you. Those who are placed in a higher level to give help, need to actually know what they are talking about before they tell you how to do something and you do something wrong. When kinks are worked out, it's all in all a job, not so bad that you can work from home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Team Leader and WAH environment is amazing!

      21 Nov 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Meridian, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely LOVE working from home in my own personal space. I also love my team leader. She has truly always had my best interest at heart and has done such a great job guiding me through this, my first work at home position. She is very professional but also caring and treats us like human beings with feelings. I also love the open door policy the new CEO is adopting. He held a virtual town hall meeting last week just so we could all get together and talk directly to him. I have never had a CEO make himself so easily accessible and approachable. I have an immense amount of respect for Mr. Yang. OneSupport also provides a very in depth two to three week training class, plus another week or two of mentoring, so you feel at least somewhat confident when hitting the floor and taking your own calls. Also, every team leader, payroll, and even the CEO ALL started on the floor. OneSupport does all of their promoting from within the company, and I have a great deal of respect for them for that.

      Cons

      The only real con was my starting pay, but I moved up very quickly and have gotten 2 raises and two promotions within the last year. The phone does answer automatically so you don't have an option of whether or not you answer the phone, and you are expected to answer within 4 seconds and have about 20 seconds between calls on a busy day to reset and get ready for the next call to come in! I enjoy the fast pace so that really wasn't too much of an issue for me specifically.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the OneSupport team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Lousy work environment

      2 Dec 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work at home, actual employee, not contract

      Cons

      Lousy work environment, lots of drama

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Is what it is

      16 Nov 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a work from home job.

      Cons

      Chaotic, disorganized, no raises, low pay for the headaches.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't bother

      8 Nov 2021 - Technical Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible time, paid vacation, benefits but extremely expensive for the size of the company. Work from home.

      Cons

      constantly being yelled at my angry customers. Poor pay. Continually forcing more work load upon you with the promise of pennies for a raise. Un realistic specs/stats with the constant threat of being fired or chasing a microscopic carrot. I am there for 3 years ONLY because I enjoyed working from home.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      A Mess

      10 Oct 2021 - Work From Home Agent in Laughlin, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, semi flexible hours, regular people like you and me, not very hard work

      Cons

      Lack of communication Poor management Aggressive upper management Everything you do and say is monitored Will install spyware on your computer NO room for growth NO pay raise Forced beginners contract Point System that makes no sense Constantly having to figure things out on your own, because supervisors are busy TERRIBLE fixed pay period for 2 specific days out of the month The list goes on

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Care Rep q

      21 Sep 2021 - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexibility and great company

      Cons

      Would be better if the starting pay was higher than 12.00

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      decent place, bad training

      1 Oct 2021 - Call Center Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home, flexible schedule

      Cons

      unprepared when starting, strict guidelines.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      So many little issues

      19 Sep 2021 - Fiber Technician in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great people to work with -Relaxed environment even when working from home -Flexible hours and can change schedule how you need

      Cons

      -Google Fiber loves to keep it vague -When there's high volume, there's not enough people. -Not much opportunity for raises, you feel underpaid -insurance plans are horrible

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    11. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Meh

      12 Oct 2021 - L1 Customer Care Representative in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to work from home

      Cons

      Pay is awful, only care about numbers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 311 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OneSupport Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OneSupport? Share Your Experiences

    OneSupport logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    OneSupport Photos

    + Add Photo
    OneSupport photo of: teleNetwork
    OneSupport photo of: Holidays in the Call Center 2012
    OneSupport photo of: Yup!
    OneSupport photo of: Hey
    OneSupport photo of: Break
    OneSupport photo of: Holidays in the Call Center 2012
    OneSupport photo of: Woosah
    See All Photos

    OneSupport Job Seekers Also Viewed

    SYKES Logo
    SYKES

    3.3

    6,909 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 744 OneSupport reviews submitted anonymously by OneSupport employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OneSupport is right for you.