Cover image for OneSupport
Logo

OneSupport

Is this your company?

OneSupport

Add a Review

OneSupport TSR L1 Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 22 of over 753 reviews
1.5
14% Recommend to a Friend
OneSupport President and CEO Anthony Herrera
3% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 753 reviews

1.5
14%
Recommend to a Friend
3%
Approve of CEO
OneSupport President and CEO Anthony Herrera
Anthony Herrera
12 Ratings
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A long drawn out waste of my time that was presented as gods gift to my career.

    3 Dec 2019 - TSR L1 in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The self esteem boost from how they made me feel important.

    Cons

    the 3 Month hiring process kept me on the hook as I had to constantly be ready to drop everything and start next Monday.. Next Monday... Next Monday For 3 months. Then after scoring 100% accuracy on troubleshooting and no negative customer feedback in training, I get fired for absolutely no reason by an incompetent trainer who openly plays favorites and seems to have only gotten his job for his ability to lie and manipulate. It certainly wasn't his personality or basic knowledge.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The company I loved is gone - disgruntled former employee

    1 Nov 2019 - Former L1 TSR in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't believe there are any more pros, now.

    Cons

    Sweeping changes to personnel, rules, procedures, salaries, contracts - all without one word of advance notice to anyone who actually handles calls at this call center job. Recently, some team leaders were pushed out of the job, so new and "improved" team leaders could come in and manage things for less money, if not more efficiently. The problem is that the team leaders who were dispensed were valued by their team members, and the first day of the job, my new team leader attempted to micromanage me. No. I did this job with no serious issues for three years. I do not need such a drastic change, followed by someone who acts as if it is MY first day on the job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the OneSupport team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    TSR level 1

    30 Jan 2019 - TSR L1 in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None not worth the pay or stress

    Cons

    Multiple , Team Leaders bully tech/customer service reps, for you to steal from customers. when issues with their tools you are forced off the clock while their TSRs fix issues. When call queue is high breaks bathroom as well as required lunches are withheld if you go w/o permission you are suspended and demoted multiple lawsuits

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A inbound call center for telecommunications support.

    25 Jan 2019 - TSR L1 in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home is probably the best thing. Easy to telecommute.

    Cons

    Terrible company, it's basically a sweat shop for technical support. Low pay, minimal benefits. Schedule is at the mercy of your team leader.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Did well just no chance for advancement unless you've been there several years

    3 Apr 2018 - TSR L1 in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a feeling of working as a team and solved problems.

    Cons

    Same pay structure all projects. You won't get above 10 an hour unless you're working for the OST department, which essentially you'll handle multiple clients calls simultaneously.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    1.5 years into the job - still happy, with reservations

    21 Jan 2018 - TSR L1 in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are unforeseen complications with working at home, but it is still a very convenient option. There is always the option to work in-house, too, and work is portable. As long as the place you are meets the standard Internet speeds and hard-wired connection, you can work wherever you go. L2s are seriously overworked. They are responsible for assisting L1s on calls and other issues that arise, but they are often swamped with calls and chat sessions that prevent a timely response. This does NOT reflect badly on the L2s, from my own perspective. My Team Leader is an excellent "boss." He works with our team members on scheduling, point adjustments when we have situations beyond our control, and he creates an atmosphere where we never have to fear seeking help from him. That is invaluable to have in a superior. Other Team Leaders and L2s (supervisors) from other teams often are helpful and willing to work with us, too. As for teammates and work atmosphere - it could...not...be...BETTER! It really does feel like a family atmosphere, rather than a group of coworkers. Even though we stay pretty busy a lot of times, we get to chat (Spark Messenger) and talk about whatever we want, as long as we stay respectful. It's not perfect, and you're about to see the negative things I notice and experience, but there is ALWAYS bad in any situation. Overall, I find it worthwhile, and I adapt fairly quickly to changes.

    Cons

    - The random hour cuts and hours caps are hard to deal with, but they're not too frequent, thankfully. - Christmas bonuses were slashed drastically, which could have been tolerable, if we'd been informed of it beforehand. Higher management chose not to share that information with employees, so we found out when we got the bonuses, not before. - Heavy workload, then they add more responsibility, to "keep you profitable" for the company. - Each time they add you to a handled contract, your pay stays the same, though your workload and stress shoots through the roof, as you get used to it. - Doctor notes are not sufficient to qualify as excused absences, so you can be penalized for missing work just for being sick.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You wont be happy here.

    19 Dec 2017 - TSR L1 in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly great management, my TL is amazing, really cares about his team, but, there are TL's who act is if all you are to them are statistics. Quite a lot of Level 2's who are terrific at their job, really helpful, they are primarily where you learn how to do your job Co-workers are great, really makes it worth it some days.

    Cons

    Training is extremely sub par, you have to learn everything on your feet basically, if you cant keep up, you're left behind, it helps if you already have a basic understanding of how these things work Average pay, increases are slow and based off metrics, if you don't meet them every time you don't get anything. The directors are rude, short, insulting and arrogant, the owner/CEO has them cut hours every time it slows, your hours are never guaranteed, and they will log you out if its to slow, without asking. It used to be the company cared about your well being, made efforts to ensure we were happy workers, now...efforts have stopped, if you have issues it falls on deaf ears, the owner has withdrawn his "gift" of a Christmas bonus, which granted isnt a requirement of him to pay, however it shows you care about your workers when you gift them a Christmas bonus worthy of their time and efforts for that year. I've been an employee over two years now, I've begun looking for a new job.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    started out great but few years later they cared more about contracts then their employees

    20 Oct 2017 - TSR L1 in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great starting pay and had dollar raises first 2 years. teams are great to speak with but always remember they are under just as much as stress as you at any point when there is a big queue

    Cons

    no more contest for sales and surveys had to be forced. after that turned into quarter reviews for .25 raises.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't stay long, if at all - NO room to grow.

    29 Jul 2017 - TSR L1 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Working from home Helping people Please keep in mind the length of pros and cons.

    Cons

    A long list, are you ready? - Tools are very scattered, 2 different tools for the same thing, some not updated in years, each day I use at least a minimum of 9 different tools. - Wiki does not include full company policies, when I asked upper management they didn't know what I was talking about. - They'll ask you to go to a "Training" position with no change in pay rate, when asked about a change in pay it was laughed off. I'm sure when my TL moved positions it wasn't at the cost of free. - The wiki has tons of broken links that lead to nowhere (you need this for supporting issues) You have to wing it during calls (blindly) It has been at least 6 months and some of the information you need to do your job is still not accessible. - Raises only appear in dreams, even then unlikely. - High call volume, be sure to keep your call times down while waiting sometimes ** 10 minutes ** for an L2 response, be sure that during this time you don't put the customer on hold or have any "dead air" - Pitch email surveys or face termination. - Management A says one thing while Management B says another, company information is also scattered and no one knows what is going on when. - Having any major surgeries? If so be prepared for no compassion, for example: A heart transplant would be minimized to "Chest pain" in their eyes. - Policies change every minute, I was told that as soon as it hits the wiki, it's policy. - Attendance points system is unforgiving. - Helping customers doesn't matter, this is a numbers game, keep the calls as short as possible regardless of actually providing assistance. - The starting pay rate is nowhere near competitors, you'll be reminded quickly that you work from home. - Fix the tools so people can actually do the jobs they're supposed to do. - I haven't heard a peep from CEO Anthony, it must be quiet at the top. "Telenetwork" a nice clean image on the outside but dirty on the inside. If you work here, you won't be able to hear my voice saying "I told you so"

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    PLEASE listen to these reviews and DO NOT work here.

    16 Apr 2017 - TSR L1 in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros to this hell hole and the only reason I'm writing this is because it requires a twenty word minimum. The ONLY pro you could relate back to this place was quitting.

    Cons

    Everything: Where should I start? 1) Training-Or the lack thereof. You supposedly get two weeks, where the first week is nothing but listening to some high school kids ramble about Video Game graphics and DSL filters. You'll realize how very unprepared you are when you reach week 2 with your mentor. On to week 2! 2) Mentor week: This is where they pair you with a mentor, an expert who helps train you on all 12 of the ancient, malfunctioning software they use. You are then thrown into calls with your mentor alone. You have no idea how to navigate or what to do, and you'll be constantly struggling and angry the entire time. If you are hell bent on succeeding in this place ( because you're either desperate of really can't do any better) then pay attention to the mentor. They'll be the most valuable training you get. 3) Thrown on to phones alone. No clue what you're doing. Getting screamed at and cussed at my rightfully angry customers being screwed over by their ISP. It's shady, and wrong. You'll be required to " upsell" products to these customers when they're already being taken advantage of. It's morally wrong. 4) Your metrics are nuts. You will constantly be messaged by multiple " LEVEL 2's" to end the call ASAP, or harassed by your Team Leader. When you ask for further training, you get denied. 4) How you're spoken to. You're treated like a low life and if some of these L2's and Team Leaders spoke to people like that in person, they wouldn't be on their feet long. 5) Health insurance that's expensive and not useable. A high deductable plan. 6) BACK TO BACK TO BACK TO BACK calls with no chance of a break. You do the math and figure out if this place is really somewhere you want to make a " career" out of. 7) THE PAY. $10/hr. Cap is $11/hr. You will constantly fail every metric that will prevent you from receiving your " performance-based raise."

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with OneSupport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneSupport? Share Your Experiences

OneSupport logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

OneSupport Photos

+ Add Photo
OneSupport photo of: teleNetwork
OneSupport photo of: Holidays in the Call Center 2012
OneSupport photo of: Yup!
OneSupport photo of: Hey
OneSupport photo of: Break
OneSupport photo of: Holidays in the Call Center 2012
OneSupport photo of: Woosah
See All Photos

OneSupport Job Seekers Also Viewed

SYKES Logo
SYKES

3.3

7,052 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 753 OneSupport reviews submitted anonymously by OneSupport employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if OneSupport is right for you.