Oil and Natural Gas Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Oil and Natural Gas Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Oil and Natural Gas Chairman & Managing Director D. K. Sarraf
D. K. Sarraf
136 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Weak environment and work culture(in 25 reviews)

  • "no cons, must move ahead like this(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ongc Mumbai Bkc internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very helpful The employees have immense knowledge and command over the work they do Problem solving and analytical skills are required to sustain the job

    Cons

    I did not find any cons.

    Oil and Natural Gas2020-01-25
  2. "Job seaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Petrochemical Engineer 

    I have been working at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would like to work in my core subject

    Cons

    There is nothing to say about downstream

    Oil and Natural Gas2020-01-02
  3. "Best office ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's like family at alll

    Cons

    They are good .i love it

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-12-22
  4. "Great working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time

    Pros

    great working culture and good perks

    Cons

    limited growth opportunities for non-engineering graduates

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-12-13
  5. "Assistant Executive Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Executive Engineer in Bokāro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Oil and Natural Gas full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Great exposure to oil industry and technical exposure as well. Good package is a bonus point.

    Cons

    Some what lacking in HR section though and minor problems which every organisation have.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the certain processes regarding the passing of claims and procurement of equipment as well.

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-11-25
  6. "Internship At ONGC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time

    Pros

    Rajat Gupta sir is very helpful and very decided person towards his work and always stand to help anyone

    Cons

    Government sector work is to slow

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-11-27
  7. "Drilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Executive Engineer in Rājahmundry
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment to work in.

    Cons

    Stability in public sector hinders growth

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-11-10
  8. "ONGC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager (Geophysics) in Kāli De
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    National Oil and Gas company both upstream and downstream businesses in India and worldwide

    Cons

    Less International exposure to scientists and Engineers

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-11-03
  9. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drilling Specialist in Sibsāgar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great organisation .Big name in India

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of professionalism. shycophency prevailing all around, Typical government style work culture, not recommended for dynamic youngsters to join ongc

    Advice to Management

    No use for such advice, less meritorious people are enjoying management positions

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-11-13
  10. "Best Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oil and Natural Gas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team work success in such a giant organisation

    Cons

    Lack of initiative in operation by below management employee.

    Advice to Management

    Learn from the experience of grass root employee.

    Oil and Natural Gas2019-10-26
Found 386 reviews