OTR Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

OTR Global Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OTR Global President, Director of Research Mark Conley (no image)
Mark Conley
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Global part-time

    Pros

    My experience at the NMRC has been fantastic. The environment is supportive, rewarding and you are constantly learning. The training you receive is top-notch because it fits perfectly with your progression. Once you get the hang of a set of skills, you learn more, so it's never boring and you are continually challenged but not stressed. You get to interview interesting sources everyday. I've worked on many teams and... this team in the Santa Fe office is the best. Everybody works hard and helps each other. I always feel like I'm continually growing and the company cares about me as an employee and a person.

    Show More

    Cons

    No benefits for hourly employees

    Advice to Management

    None

    OTR Global2019-11-20
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Researcher in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommends

    I worked at OTR Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work for a great company that values its employees.

    Cons

    Not a good fit if you are uncomfortable interviewing many different people from all over via telephone. Remote reporter jobs don't open up often because people stick with the company.

    Advice to Management

    The company would benefit from performance reviews of mid management by their subordinates.

    OTR Global2019-07-08
  3. "OTR Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great organizational culture, feedback, team environment

    Cons

    Can feel monotonous at times.

    OTR Global2018-06-29
  4. "Excellent management and teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Santa Fe, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Productive and fun team atmosphere - Flexible schedule - Very interesting line of work, you will learn a lot about a lot - Very fun skill set to develop

    Cons

    I have no complaints.

    OTR Global2018-04-19
  5. "OTR Global review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Global full-time

    Pros

    flexible work hours; professional people; courteous

    Cons

    virtual company can make it feel like working in an information silo

    OTR Global2018-02-07
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The research is very strong and unique. The people are very smart and very experienced. Senior Management makes you feel a part of the process and significant. Each day will offer something new, challenging, and exciting.

    Cons

    None. The people are really great.

    OTR Global2018-01-26
  7. "Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at OTR Global full-time

    Pros

    Smart people working in a collaborative environment

    Cons

    poorly managed. this company is running a sweat shop - they do not pay fair industry wages

    Advice to Management

    stop exploiting people

    OTR Global2018-02-21
  8. "overworked and underpaid - plus ignored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OTR Global full-time

    Pros

    remote work, challenging topics, flexible schedule for the most part

    Cons

    quickly tap out top level, lack of motivation or support, etc.

    OTR Global2018-01-21
  9. "The good, the bad and the ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OTR Global full-time

    Pros

    The editors and quality of the research is very good

    Cons

    Senior Management is very corrupt and does not care at all about the employees welfare

    Advice to Management

    resign and move to another country

    OTR Global2018-01-10
  10. "Smart, Professional Colleagues Make OTR Global a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OTR Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    OTR Global's research department provides a good work-life balance with flexible schedules and 100% work from home opportunities. The company is led by smart people and management is open to trying new things and listens to suggestions from anyone that has ideas on how to do things better.

    Cons

    As a virtual company, there is some "out-of-sight, out-of-mind" for lower level employees. New employees have to work hard to get noticed. There is not a lot of advancement opportunity as a smaller company. The stream of work can be inconsistent with people overworked for several weeks/months straight, followed by a slower period, and repeating every quarter.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the annual conference when budgets allow. Face time and resulting conversations have resulted in impactful improvements and helps strengthen relationships among colleagues.

    OTR Global2017-05-23
Found 29 reviews