ON24, Inc. "401k match" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ON24, Inc. Employee Reviews about "401k match"

Updated 13 Mar 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ON24, Inc. CEO Sharat Sharan
Sharat Sharan
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I wouldn't say that this is the fault of ON24, more me struggling to find the right work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "None except would be nice to have 401k match(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "401k match"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office environment is amazing - and the office manager is one of the best! Leadership is not only focused on the bottom line, they are very focused on growth of their people Amazing opportunity to advance your career. The SDR program is built to build the skills necessary to be a successful AE and promotions come from within whenever possible. The product is the premium in its space There is a heavy emphasis on work hard play hard from the top down. The tone is set by the C Suite, the energy and the passion they provide is contagious

    Show More

    Cons

    There are some processes that don't make much sense and are unnecessary It can be difficult to get internal changes made. There should be more separation between the segments since the operate differently No 401K Match yet

    Advice to Management

    Don't focus only on Demand Generation. It is a great market but there is a lot more customer facing issues that webinars solve. The UI could be updated

    ON24, Inc.2018-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Big improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -We moved into new office space in 2 months ago and things have been looking up ever since. The new office has an improved layout, morecommunal spaces, large kitchens, kambucha/cold brew/beer kegs, video games, corn hole, etc. -We have also gotten more company sponsored events including wine & cheese Wednesday's, corn hole tournaments, Oscar party, Super Bowl party, meditation, etc. -Very collaborative environment and you get the opportunity to work alongside execs on a daily basis. -The people here seem to be very genuine and friendly, haven't come across much "office politics" -Recent additions to the executive team seem to be doing very well here

    Show More

    Cons

    -The benefits have really improved over the past 6 months, but could still add some things that most companies have in SF (401k match is a big one, daily catered lunches would be nice as well, instead of just the last week of each month) -More transparency from the leadership team would be nice, there should be more company wide announcements and updates -Not a lot of crossover between each team

    Advice to Management

    Things have gotten much better but there's still plenty to approve upon.

    ON24, Inc.2017-02-27
  3. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ON24, Inc.

    Pros

    Great team of people and great products

    Cons

    None except would be nice to have 401k match

    ON24, Inc.2016-03-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Glad I came to work for ON24"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working with the people on my team, which could explain why turnover is low. . Flexibility is great here, and the company makes an interesting product. Morale is high and there's potential for a lot of growth.

    Cons

    Perks: The 401k match could be a bit higher. Wouldn't mind lunch or drinks from time to time, either sodas during work hours or more "happy hours" to get to know coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Look toward what other start-ups are offering in terms of in-office perks and 401k, and there will be very few complaints.

    ON24, Inc.2015-08-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible product and team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company delivers above and beyond my expectations so often. The product is so incredible and being someone who volunteers quite often, I love the fact that this technology truly helps people. I work with some super talented folks as well, and feel like I am constantly learning new tips and tricks.

    Cons

    I would appreciate a 401K match, but not critical given all the other opportunities to earn extra money through perks.

    Advice to Management

    Seek out the 401K match if feasible!

    ON24, Inc.2015-04-23
  6. "Things are looking up for ON24"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with a lot of really talented, professional, hardworking people. The product is top notch and continues to evolve thanks to the vision and dedication of the engineering team. I can’t speak for everyone but my managers are really supportive. There has been a lot of focus and improvement over the past couple years in systems and process.

    Cons

    Need more support and appreciation from the executive level, not much flexibility or support for taking time off, lack of 401K match.

    Advice to Management

    Some of the negative reviews here by current/former employees seem suspect. You have a lot of loyal hardworking employees who are happy to be here. That said there is always room for improvement. My suggestions: celebrate employees who are doing amazing work, encourage people to take time off, don’t micro-manage, encourage open and direct communication and discourage excessive emailing, remove red-tape. This is a great company with a bright future – that’s why we’re here.

    Show More
    ON24, Inc.2013-06-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "okay place to work, plenty to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ON24, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Variety of things to work on - good location

    Cons

    - meager benefits, no 401k match

    ON24, Inc.2012-10-11
Found 7 reviews