Novo Nordisk Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Novo Nordisk Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Novo Nordisk President & Chief Executive Officer Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen (no image)
Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen
248 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Ambitious targets affecting work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • "Sometimes in the meetings the people only spoke in Danish(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ireland Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ireland Sales Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company, great work environment and management you can really talk to. Company code and values are seriously motivating.

    Cons

    Small affiliate and so lateral movement difficult.

    Novo Nordisk2016-12-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Practice Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enviroment and people make it a great place to work

    Cons

    Management are constantly changing and there are not so much opportunities

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-24
  3. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, but most important of all great people to work with. I have been to other reputable pharma companies and the general attitude of co-workers, colleagues, and senior leadership is very positive. I am glad that I was was presented the opportunity to work at Novo Nordisk!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great morale

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-18
  4. "Unlike other big pharma companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bagsværd
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat organisational structure, good incentive structure, competent managers, flexible working hours, substantial options for on the job training

    Cons

    Location - a little far outside of Copenhagen

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-13
  5. "Pressed facing new realities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Business Analyst in Bagsværd
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance integration culture

    Cons

    lots of changes at the moment

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-17
  6. "Ethical company with a lot of smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly bright colleagues, no egos, flat structure and investment in your career development.

    Cons

    Tough to know how to navigate such a large company, a lot of layers and minimal advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-02
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Work culture and Values

    Cons

    Less technical Advancements but they are striving for excellence

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-01
  8. "R&D Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Nice benefits, people are generally friendly

    Cons

    Too many politics and nepotism in favor of folks with years of seniority

    Novo Nordisk2020-01-10
  9. "Friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novo Nordisk full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, good career prospects

    Cons

    Witnessed a few rounds of layoff

    Novo Nordisk2019-12-26
  10. "Great patient oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director, Medical Affairs 

    I have been working at Novo Nordisk full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and support, patient centric ,

    Cons

    High growth and multitasking

    Novo Nordisk2019-12-24
Found 1048 reviews