Nokia Senior Manager Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Nokia CEO Rajeev Suri
Rajeev Suri
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nokia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Awesome senior management.

    Cons

    Hikes are less than expected.

    Nokia2018-11-26
  2. "It is exciting to work at Nokia. A company that is always challenging the status co"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Beirut
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working enviroment, Latest tech in mobile networks, global team, communicating openly, human respect

    Cons

    Non stop cost reductions, complicated coorporate governance with lot of redundancy. Low turnover in positions and career growth

    Continue reading
    Nokia2018-11-11
  3. "Senior Project Manager/Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Senior Project Manager in Eqbālīyeh, Tehran
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nokia for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional set-up and organization which gives a smooth work environment.

    Cons

    No negative issues for this company

    Continue reading
    Nokia2018-10-26
  4. "Great Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and salary, Great Technology

    Cons

    Senior Leadership Teams decisions are not well explained causing issues with the employees

    Nokia2018-10-12
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Every third Thursday is a RIF in North America"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Our CEO and Chairman have a good vision and execute. -Networking products are market leading -Good benefits

    Cons

    Since you are always fearful of a reduction in force, it causes real trust issues between the staff and management. The US has had nonstop RIF’s since 2014 and being a normal company doesn’t appear on the horizon. Competitive salaries only applies to new hires, once you are in - don’t expect any increases. As a manager, I am given no budget to give increases —even to my best employees.

    Continue reading
    Nokia2018-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dominated by brutal cost savings"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Espoo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong positioning strategy, global organization with career opportunities

    Cons

    Never-ending HC reductions and re-orgs to costs create lack of trust and an atmosphere of insecurity. Global setup is leveraged ruthlessly to work around local laws, in crass conflict with publicly declared "values". Salary raises are kept at absolute legal minimum.

    Continue reading
    Nokia2018-09-28
  7. "Long experience of 20+ yrs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Oulu
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Possibility to have different jobs within the company, benefits

    Cons

    Continuous cost reduction pressure, reduction of work force

    Nokia2018-09-12
  8. "Flexible work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Life balance and adjustable schedules

    Cons

    Some resistance to new changes from some management

    Nokia2018-08-23
  9. "Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Nanjing, Jiangsu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and working environment are open and intesting

    Cons

    Salary is not so attractive

    Nokia2018-08-16
  10. "Sr. IT Program Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Program Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nokia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company. Nokia provides everything I need to execute my work.

    Cons

    Nothing to say. at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Nokia2018-07-18
Found 211 reviews