Noel Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Noel Group Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Noel Group CEO Mark Staunton
Mark Staunton
19 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy company to work in, team spirited and open to opinions and new ways of working

    Cons

    Nothing too negative to comment

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in developing staffs skills

    Noel Group2019-01-02
  2. "Healthcare Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Noel Group part-time

      Pros

      Flexibility set your own hours

      Cons

      Last minute calls some might not share the work evenly amounts employees

      Noel Group2019-07-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Worked as a catering assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Catering Assistant in Cork
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Noel Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You have free lunch sometimes

      Cons

      There is no organization as such

      Advice to Management

      Plan and organize before recruiting people

      Noel Group2019-07-10
    • "Hospitality candidate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Emglis 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Noel Group part-time

      Pros

      -Flexible, could refuse or request work -Good management

      Cons

      -Not alot, sometimes could be sent to companies that were badly organised -Went through quiet periods sometimes - Not alot of waiting work, better to be open to working in kitchens as well

      Advice to Management

      -The management in Galway were very supportive

      Noel Group2018-12-15
    • Helpful (3)

      "The longest working day in Ireland"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Centrally located office. Peer group is very good to work with. Some managers such as team leaders are very good and dependable.

      Cons

      You have to work crazy hours by the management a typical day starts either late at night or about 7am if you are lucky you will work all the way through to 4pm where you are giving a break of 6 hours until 10pm when you must switch your phone back on and start your shift for the next day again working over 18 hours in some cases dealing with all kinds of problems. You are also micro managed everyday but management is...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Operations management add no benefit. Treat your staff as equals. CEO never seen or heard from.

      Noel Group2019-01-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "Stay away from this company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have nothing good to say about Noel Recruitment.

      Cons

      I worked in Noel Recruitment nearly 2 years and it was the worst job I have ever had. Company is traeting emplyees like slaves. They expect you will work since early morning untill late evenining and most weekends as weekend consultant is never avaialble or contacting you with many questions. I worked from the office since 9am to 5.30pm but was on the phone since 6am until 11pm. Very low salary, bonuses not achievable....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start treating your staff like people. We have our own lifes and can’t work 24 hours 7 days a week. Pay your staff good salary as they are doing hard work.

      Noel Group2019-01-06
    • Helpful (4)

      "Faulty in A Few Ways"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Noel Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They connect unemployed people with work opportunities.

      Cons

      Work they provide requires a lot of commuting. For "new hires" there is very little care, support and information. Communication is sometimes on the hostile side and sense of hierarchy is noticeable. I personally feel like just a number to them and no respect and dignity is shown that I do the tough work so they can sit in the office and gossip.

      Advice to Management

      Offer training in assertive communication for your staff and remind them that they are benefiting of the back of hard workers who should be treated with respect.

      Noel Group2018-12-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Swinging door"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Noel Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Location . Meeting new people. Stepping stone

      Cons

      Bad management. Just a number

      Advice to Management

      Look after staff

      Noel Group2018-11-09
    • "worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Noel Group full-time

        Pros

        Open environment for suggestions and helpful with documentation.

        Cons

        lack of communication and delay in solving problens

        Noel Group2018-06-19
      • Helpful (1)

        "Catering assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Catering Assistant 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Noel Group part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Nothing Nothing Nothing nothing nothing

          Cons

          They call you a hour before work and expect you to be on time . They are forever asking for more recruitment but dont even give there current staff shifts and when they do give you shifts there giving you Kitchen porter. Rude to staffs. Sometimes you work 1-2 days a week

          Advice to Management

          Get your act together , you are nothing without your staffs . Start treating us like humans.

          Noel Group2018-06-26
        Found 35 reviews