Noel Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Noel Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Noel Group CEO Mark Staunton
Mark Staunton
19 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy company to work in, team spirited and open to opinions and new ways of working

    Cons

    Nothing too negative to comment

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in developing staffs skills

    Noel Group2019-01-02
  2. "Hospitality candidate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emglis 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noel Group part-time

    Pros

    -Flexible, could refuse or request work -Good management

    Cons

    -Not alot, sometimes could be sent to companies that were badly organised -Went through quiet periods sometimes - Not alot of waiting work, better to be open to working in kitchens as well

    Advice to Management

    -The management in Galway were very supportive

    Noel Group2018-12-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The longest working day in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Centrally located office. Peer group is very good to work with. Some managers such as team leaders are very good and dependable.

    Cons

    You have to work crazy hours by the management a typical day starts either late at night or about 7am if you are lucky you will work all the way through to 4pm where you are giving a break of 6 hours until 10pm when you must switch your phone back on and start your shift for the next day again working over 18 hours in some cases dealing with all kinds of problems. You are also micro managed everyday but management is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Operations management add no benefit. Treat your staff as equals. CEO never seen or heard from.

    Noel Group2019-01-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away from this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about Noel Recruitment.

    Cons

    I worked in Noel Recruitment nearly 2 years and it was the worst job I have ever had. Company is traeting emplyees like slaves. They expect you will work since early morning untill late evenining and most weekends as weekend consultant is never avaialble or contacting you with many questions. I worked from the office since 9am to 5.30pm but was on the phone since 6am until 11pm. Very low salary, bonuses not achievable....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start treating your staff like people. We have our own lifes and can’t work 24 hours 7 days a week. Pay your staff good salary as they are doing hard work.

    Noel Group2019-01-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Faulty in A Few Ways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Noel Group part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They connect unemployed people with work opportunities.

    Cons

    Work they provide requires a lot of commuting. For "new hires" there is very little care, support and information. Communication is sometimes on the hostile side and sense of hierarchy is noticeable. I personally feel like just a number to them and no respect and dignity is shown that I do the tough work so they can sit in the office and gossip.

    Advice to Management

    Offer training in assertive communication for your staff and remind them that they are benefiting of the back of hard workers who should be treated with respect.

    Noel Group2018-12-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "18 hour shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noel Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    you get paid and that is it

    Cons

    You work crazy hours with a phone ringing all the time. you have a phone on you that can ring any time of the day or night. you work 18 hours a day 5 days a week you can take time off between 4pm and 10pm when you are allowed divert your phone otherwise you a punching bag for the company.

    Advice to Management

    review how you treat your staff. become complaint with the irish laws. work and time act.

    Noel Group2018-12-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Swinging door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noel Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Location . Meeting new people. Stepping stone

    Cons

    Bad management. Just a number

    Advice to Management

    Look after staff

    Noel Group2018-11-09
  8. "worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Noel Group full-time

      Pros

      Open environment for suggestions and helpful with documentation.

      Cons

      lack of communication and delay in solving problens

      Noel Group2018-06-19
    • "Catering assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Catering Assistant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Noel Group part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nothing Nothing Nothing nothing nothing

        Cons

        They call you a hour before work and expect you to be on time . They are forever asking for more recruitment but dont even give there current staff shifts and when they do give you shifts there giving you Kitchen porter. Rude to staffs. Sometimes you work 1-2 days a week

        Advice to Management

        Get your act together , you are nothing without your staffs . Start treating us like humans.

        Noel Group2018-06-26
      • Helpful (1)

        "New Management Changes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Noel Group full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        New Structure being created, Change Happening, Transparency and investment in the development of staff with the creation of the New Noel Academy. Presence of Management more visible

        Cons

        More to do, but on the right track

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you have started doing

        Noel Group2018-04-05
      Found 34 reviews