Nielsen Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Nielsen Manager Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 510 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
David Kenny
15 Ratings
  1. "CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, trainings and other office activities

    Cons

    lack of clarity over the future

    Advice to Management

    Clear processes and guidelines applicable to the local market

    Nielsen2019-07-10
  2. "Getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can't beat their comp package. Opens a lot of doors for your next stage in career.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover as many are recruited by clients. Workload could be heavy but they let you be flexible in work hours.

    Nielsen2019-07-16
  3. "Good room to grow, zero job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sky is the limit if you want to pursue opportunities

    Cons

    HR system is non exsistent, there is no job security

    Nielsen2019-07-05
  4. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Industry-recognized and respected name -Exposure to many data and measurement products -Roster of well-known clients -Surrounded by really smart people -Work/life balance (true 9-5) and ability to work remotely

    Cons

    -Flexible work/life balance creates lackadaisical attitude - not a "hustle" environment -Strategic review results in a culture of complacency -Lack of a mission or a "charge" -Lots of red tape, slow moving processes

    Nielsen2019-07-03

    Nielsen Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Continual employee feedback only helps our organization get stronger and become an even better place to work. We encourage you to meet with your manager and/or HR Business Partner to share any specific ideas you have about ways ...

    Show More
  5. "Great Exposure and learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Client Manager 

    I worked at Nielsen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exposure to Top Executives and different lines of businesses.

    Cons

    Trouble among team leads limited Career advancement

    Nielsen2019-06-18
  6. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nielsen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. People are very smart, capable, and friendly. Great exposure to top brands and probably one of the most recognised market research companies in the world.

    Cons

    Can sometimes to be difficult working with global offices. Senior global management is not very attuned to what is happening on regional levels and provide resources to support.

    Advice to Management

    Give more value to the comments made on a regional level.

    Nielsen2019-06-17

    Nielsen Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, both positive and constructive. Continual input only helps our organization get stronger and become an even better place to work. We encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR Business Partner, if you haven’t ...

    Show More
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Manager 

      I have been working at Nielsen full-time

      Pros

      High level of flexibility and freedom. Good opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Salary, constant reorganization, uncertain future of company

      Nielsen2019-07-01
    • "Good company culture, Average wages."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in Auckland, Auckland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flex working, great company culture.

      Cons

      Renumeration is lower than market average.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Nielsen2019-06-14
    • "No Strategy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY

      I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      no one cares when you come and go

      Cons

      really no one cares about what is going on

      Advice to Management

      listen to your employees and understand what they do.

      Nielsen2019-06-27
    • "Fine place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Guangzhou, Guangdong
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Nielsen full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Free atmosphere Independent Simple relationship of higher and low level

      Cons

      High attrition rate, entry level and executive level Uncompetitive salary

      Nielsen2019-06-13
    Found 510 reviews