NextRoll Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 305 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
NextRoll CEO Robin Bordoli
Robin Bordoli
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-Life Balance: I will admit that I've never been good at striking a good balance here so I tend to be on the work-heavy end of the spectrum(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people work for this company(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no 401k match, a current hiring freeze(in 14 reviews)

  • "Feels like normal growing pains when trying to shift the direction of a company(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Looking Good

      Nov 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work Good people Management easy to approach Office location great Great perks from health care to equity hard work is rewarded

      Cons

      Work life balance can be tuff to balance during busy times Can be tuff working in a satellite office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good culture, nice people

      Apr 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the culture and people here. There is very good communication and collaboration between teams and between offices. Leadership is a lot more transparent than in other med/large companies I have worked for in the past. Very good D+I initiatives. Good work life balance with flexibility/WFH options. Free food and very nice offices.

      Cons

      No 401k/pension. Very tough time for the company right now with the Covid situation, a lot for much smaller teams to shoulder going forward to get through the next few months.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work!!

      May 20, 2016 -  in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Leadership (EMEA Leadership team have incredible experience, cohesion and drive, especially the MD) Open, accessible and supportive Exec team in the US (Especially CEO and CFO) Very supportive culture Freedom to go and make stuff happen Flat Org Structure Not too many egos A business Model that is working - great future prospects for the company Fun place to work High regard for employees and their well being (The CEO in particular, lives and breathes the AdRoll Values) Very Flexible company in terms of Work-Life balance Rewarding Comp structure for high performers Full of bright, intelligent and fun people Good understanding of customer needs and great plans to drive value through performance and multiple product offerings Good product/engineering leadership Overall, a great place to work, learn, have fun and grow

      Cons

      Would like to see the company move a little bit faster

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Really good culture !

      Aug 27, 2014 - Delight Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Culture -Management -Salary -Work-life balance -Trainings This company is growing really fast, great atmosphere. They invest in you, they believe in you, they motivate you. You do not feel just as an employee. They care about your feedbacks. You can have a real impact on the company.

      Cons

      -I do not see anything so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Roll with it Dublin

      Aug 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people working together, young & vibrant, cool office space, future growth, transparent communication between all departments. Great product, promoting office culture and a work life balance, all the food -snacks you can eat , Social events.

      Cons

      Company number growing very fast, keeping up with all the new starters can be hard.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall great company

      Aug 5, 2020 - Product Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had some reservations about working in advertising given privacy concerns, but NextRoll is very focused on doing what is right by the customer and the community, and helping customers drive results without sacrificing privacy, or annoying people with poor-quality ads. My manager was always supportive and helpful, and the work-life balance was great - most people were gone from the office around 5, and though staying later was sometimes necessary, I never felt like anyone was pressuring me to make sacrifices at home to ensure my work got done.

      Cons

      The product team had some challenges with ensuring alignment between product managers, but there was a concerted effort to address this (with the hiring of a product operations manager), and I generally felt like things were moving in the right direction.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunities abound in a dynamic, growing company.

      Jul 28, 2020 - Director of Marketing Analytics & Insights in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Autonomy: I've never been at a company that gives employees so much freedom in deciding what to work on. The expectation is that employees are leaders in their own fields and will appropriately prioritize their time. * Coworkers: I've had the pleasure of being surrounded by good coworkers at several companies but AdRoll really hires and retains good people. The employees here are hard-working, personable, and intelligent. * Compensation: NextRoll pays well and offers a robust benefits package. Of course any company could "do better" (especially compared to Silicon Valley giants) but my compensation reinforces the notion that I feel valued at work. * Values: This company not only talks about their values, it practices them. I've never seen a company so dedicated to diversity, equity, and inclusion - this cuts across age, gender, race, religion, sexual orientation, etc. * Work-Life Balance: I will admit that I've never been good at striking a good balance here so I tend to be on the work-heavy end of the spectrum. However, NextRoll really does have a culture of finding balance and I've never been encouraged to disconnect and find separation from work the way I have here.

      Cons

      * Autonomy: I'm repeating this in the cons section due to a double-edged sword issue around autonomy - sometimes this creates conflicting priorities when projects need to be cross-functional. These challenges can be overcome but it certainly requires work to get autonomous people/teams to collaborate. * Complexity: For a mid-sized company, NextRoll seems to have large company complexity. Everything from tools, to process, to data systems are all complicated. Data-driven-decisions, although highly encouraged, are difficult to make as the truth lies buried beneath layers of systems and teams. * Growing Pains: In having extensively read other reviews before posting my own, I believe a lot of the complaints (some valid, some more along the lines of vented frustration) can be summed up as "growing pains." NextRoll is evolving from tenured "startup" to a modern-day SaaS company. Changes in team structure, operations, programs, infrastructure, etc. are both inevitable and frequent. This absolutely can come across as chaotic (especially to folks with tenure at NextRoll) but it can also be an incredible environment for opportunity. I will be the first to admit that growing pains are exactly that - painful - but for those looking for real opportunities for growth, look no further than NextRoll. Expect to be challenged.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      O.K. Company - Be careful of Racism/Sexism

      Jun 30, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture. Nice Benefits. Free Food.

      Cons

      Firstly, the company was a good company to work for, until I found out that I wasn't given the tools that more tenured reps were getting to work effectively. Those tenured reps always hit goals with these tools that we weren't given. 80% of reps don't hit their goals, and its mostly luck. Get ready to do a lot of cold calling and cold emails. They try to make work life balance good, but they put people on such high quotas that you'll be lucky if you get a good nights sleep because you will always be stressed about not hitting goals, or getting put on a 'performance plan'. Secondly their 'Diversity and Inclusion' means that they actually have quantifiable goals to hire minorities and females. This, by definition, is racism and sexism. I saw plenty of white males get passed up for promotion and getting hired on because they were looking for a person of color, or a female. Not a good look. Hiring should be based on merit and qualification. NOT on sex or race.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros

      -Coworkers who work there are great. -Pay is decent/benefits are okay. (401k is low cost, health insurance is very good, professional development is nice, 20+ days vacation per year). -Work/life balance.

      Cons

      -Lack of Transparency (Financial/Strategic) --> Company said they hit profitability goals prior to laying off 50% of company in company town hall early Q1. -Heavy software and headcount bloat. Too many people in middle management & many software not being used to fullest capacity.. -Training wheels from centralized management. (Centralized depts/ serving multiple business units do not suit needs of AdRoll/RollWorks equally... RevOps, Legal & access to internal resources). -Product training for marketing/sales/AMs/CS is helpful, but no formal sales training with sales team -Company claims to have moved large portion of customers from pure ad spend to software contract and ad spend but not sure how true this is. -Examine tenure of sales teams & how many SDRs want to continue working in sales- (revolving door of reps). Many of the other reviews sum up cons well. Company is trying to grow up without putting foundation in place to scale effectively across departments. Seems to think throwing money at things work until adverse economy causes revenue to sink 20%+.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      RollWorks is a Great Place To Work

      May 12, 2020 - New Business Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong leadership from top to bottom - Great work/life balance - Very strong product (and getting better) - Marketing has improved 10x in the past 6 months - RollWorks is on a strong path

      Cons

      - The pay is not the highest in the industry but the benefits are really great.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NextRoll Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NextRoll? Share Your Experiences

    NextRoll logo
    or