Nest Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Nest Reviews

Updated 6 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nest CEO Marwan Fawaz (no image)
Marwan Fawaz
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Autonomous work environment: You're given the freedom to get your work done without micromanagement(in 13 reviews)

  • "Working with smart people, nice environment, free food, pet friendly , great boss(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to be mentioned as such(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours and there are times when you feel not so appreciated(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good benefits and good outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nest

    Pros

    Good benefits.good outlook. Cool produxt

    Cons

    Staff aren't as fun, compared to other companies. Should have more than four products at this stage

    Nest2016-12-03
  2. "Good place for a new grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Good place for a new grad

    Cons

    Not clear for future career

    Nest2019-11-06
  3. "full stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    very good at job experience

    Cons

    not very good at socializing

    Nest2019-08-31
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No cons I enjoyed this company

    Nest2019-08-15
  5. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sda 

    I worked at Nest part-time

    Pros

    Great company. amazing culture, local environment

    Cons

    ALL GREAT. suggest to all

    Nest2019-08-10
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Superlatives and give the best

    Cons

    Constant youth we are here

    Nest2019-07-05
  7. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice packages here and we have nice PTO as well

    Cons

    too busy everyday and overtime sometimes

    Nest2019-04-08
  8. "good company and good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    pay is good enough now

    Cons

    people is very nice in my opinion

    Nest2019-03-19
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gloucester City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are good. Organization is put together well.

    Cons

    Management isn't knowledgeable in the employees everyday interactions, Employees want to leave because of hours and pay rate, but management isn't aware because of the disconnect.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees as much as you do clients. Without employees, there aren't clients. Please focus on the long term employees who believe they are above everyone else. Its not good for moral. Sometimes the Most "Joyful" people are the one's shoving the really good people out of the door!

    Nest2019-02-07
  10. "goof"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    its a good work environment

    Cons

    the work load is hwavy

    Nest2019-02-17
Found 157 reviews
</>Embed