Neebal Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Neebal Technologies Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Neebal Technologies CEO Vijay Agarwal (no image)
Vijay Agarwal
14 Ratings
  1. "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Lot of learning opportunity in different domains -Flexible timings -Management team is easily approachable -Various awards and recognition - BCAPS Star and BCAPS champ -All employess are cooperative and hard working -Management listens to employees -Everyone follows - "Be The Doctor" approach

    Cons

    No cons at all here

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2020-01-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros.You will go through tremendous stress

    Cons

    Not good for fresher.If you are from non cs/it background then I will recommend to not join this company.They will fire you on name of performance

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2019-09-04

    Neebal Technologies Response

    September 5, 2019Managing Director

    Dear Candidate, We understand the pain you might have gone through during the training and elimination process. We are a technology company and scout for talent that are interested to build their career in technology. We have some amazing programmers in the team that come from Electronics/Telecommunications background. Our JD for a fresher clearly states the skill required for the position. Our induction also covers the need to score well during the training or face elimination. We invest in bringing industry experts for training our freshers to be the best in class. We have invested 30 days of training from an expert without charging the candidates and expect the candidates to perform before they can join the development team. Hope you find a successful career in the area of your expertise.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good for knowledge seeking freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Though you are fresher or experience person, you can get all kind of responsibilities of all servers. If you are good enough knowledge or open to learning new things then it's a good place for you.

    Cons

    Fixed timings for IT/Support people. Saturday is Working day for IT people. Always need to monitor internal server(Even on Sunday/Holliday) and be available on call at least. Huge salary difference from developer and QA.

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2019-06-19

    Neebal Technologies Response

    June 20, 2019Managing Director

    Hi, We are sad to see that you had an unpleasant experience during your tenure at Neebal. We always strive to do our best for all our people and expose them to great career opportunities. We encourage our teams to automate monitoring and auto-healing of all servers and we wish you would have helped us in achieving the same over the past 3 years. This would avoid any manual monitoring and healing required during holidays. Few teams are required 6 days a week to enable completion of activities that cannot be performed during regular working hours. We encourage everyone to drop suggestions in our anonymous feedback box, use open door policy to voice concerns and brainstorm better solutions for the betterment of all.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (18)

    "No Process - Management decision - My way or High way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good people on the floor they will help you but almost all has left. 2. Good manger who will understand your problem try to resolve your issue @ personal level. They will assign you task properly but some time they get pressure from management and in return they have to pressure the development team currently we don't have managers who understand technical. 3.In evening you will be served snacks. 4. Flexible timings most of the people come by 11.30 except managers . 5. Learning sessions will be provided for developers.

    Cons

    1. Hiring and firing policy. After hiring you will be rated and if you get 3 consecutive bad rating you will be fired without NP you will be informed on Wednesday and Friday will be your last day. Problem is senior does not have any time for rating. Sometime they will rate you w/o informing. 2. You will be working on multiple project at a time. So you will never give quality o/p and your quality will hamper. 3. HR does not have any power.They do what management ask them. 4. You will get salary on 10th of the month and yes they will cut your salary if you have not logged your time on the tool. 5. if you work here you are expected to do fixes and work on Saturday & Sunday . you won't have any personal life. But if you are in management then you will delegate your work and can enjoy. 6. Very bad timelines .To get the project i think they always cut down on timeline, which hamper the quality. 7.Very bad HR policy, only 10 annual leaves . They don't give you bank holiday. 8. Most of the manager are resigning. There is hardly any one in between management and employees there is only 1 or 2 Manager who try to manage people, project ad rest of the things., but they are also overloaded and they have also left the organisation, currently we have manager who will just ask status thats it, will never try to understand the problem. 9. If you are joining this company as manager be prepare to slog more than 13 hrs. I have seen few mangers working more than 14+hrs and also on sat & sun & don't expect any appreciation from them Management. 10.Management give award to each other and they will give monthly award to employee.To get this award you need to have 2 qualities either you should be favourite of Management or if you are going to resign. 11.Very bad work culture.They don't have actually because they hire freshers and seniors after completion of 3 years they change and their is no one who actually set the culture.HR tries to implement few things but Management tie their hands. 12. Very bad appraisal. Management gives awards to each other and take good appraisal but to the employee give only 5% and to seniors who have dependencies will get more than 50%. 13. If leadership team make mistake learn to accept that rather than blaming team.

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2019-05-07

    Neebal Technologies Response

    May 14, 2019Managing Director

    Dear Employee, We are sad to see that you had an unpleasant experience. We are always learning new ways to do better for our team members and provide great opportunities for everyone to grow. We acknowledge that we are not a "standard" company with: - 8 hours working - Complex hierarchy - Only Java work - Lot of policies & politics around people management We believe in Customer focus and have - services like 911 - philosophy like "Be the Doctor" - platforms like BCAPS Star & BCAPS Champ for employee appreciation - round the clock access to CEO - innovative technologies like Hybrid integration, Devops, Cloud migration, Blockchain, IoT. We are an "exception" bound to create exceptional results. We have lot of learnings and we know we need to further improve. We are continuously engaging industry experts to help in our HR processes. We do ask our employees to rate us on glassdoor just like our employees ask us to share a recommendation on Linkedin or ask for good employee reference while switching jobs and we are happy to oblige. We are happy to meet you in person and solve your concerns. Try our open door culture and you may find yourself at more peace!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lot of learning opportunity in different domains

    Cons

    No. no cons at all here.

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2019-04-17

    Neebal Technologies Response

    May 14, 2019Managing Director

    Good to know you are enjoying your time at Neebal. Always looking forward to providing excellent career opportunities for all.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (13)

    ""One of the worst Management ever seen""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No good point to say.

    Cons

    - You get leaves but you can't take it. - Employees are treated as servant. There is no respect for employee if anyone wants to go in depression mode then it's good to join. - If you give 100% of your work, you will get 50% of variable. - Management are manner-less literally & No Professional ethicist. - Appraisal will never be happen on performance. - Management do fake promises to employee as well as Clients. - You will never be appreciated whatever you do. - No Job security, you can be fired any time. - No work life balance. You have to work on Saturday, Sunday as well. - No growth for developers because they still use old technologies just gives fake promises of using IOT & Blockchain - Advice to fresher join Neebal on your own "RISK"

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2019-05-16
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Lot of opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working on various techs..Open culture..no one will ever restrict you from learning a new technology The company has ample projects and everyones's voice is heard Just pitch your idea and you will be rewarded Flexible timings..Do whatever whenever but complete the work..No one will ever complain.

    Cons

    Too much work pressure. Don't join if you are looking for a 9-5 job.. Don't join if you are planning for a relaxed career. You have to stretch a lot but you get to learn a lot.

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2018-11-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Software Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The work culture is nice. You get to learn a lot

    Cons

    -The approach towards working is too casual

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2018-11-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Start up | Place to Learn | Bad Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The place to start your career. 2. Good RM's 3. Open Door Policy

    Cons

    1. Very Less Pay 2. Very Bad work life

    Neebal Technologies2018-03-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "good working environment, good culture and excellent learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neebal Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with flexible working hours, good work culture.

    Cons

    Don't have anything to say as such

    Continue reading
    Neebal Technologies2018-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 46 reviews