Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Nando's UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 490 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK CEO Rob Papps
Rob Papps
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 79 reviews)

  • "Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift;(in 59 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times(in 52 reviews)

  • "except late nights when on a close which is expected in this line of work(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great People always looking at the bigger picture

    Cons

    External Vs Internal Pay scale

    Nando's UK2019-04-17

    Nando's UK Response

    April 18, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family! We'll be more than happy to answer any concerns you have around your less positive comments if you drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Griller in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good place family orientated food paid for breaks paid for

    Cons

    no problems at all lovely place

    Nando's UK2019-01-03

    Nando's UK Response

    January 9, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review, always good to hear from a happy Nandoca!

  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Staff, duties, on duty lunch

    Cons

    48+ hour weeks, close-opens can be rough, people can come across as fake.

    Advice to Management

    Take close-opens into consideration when making roster, don't be so fake

    Nando's UK2018-12-26

    Nando's UK Response

    December 27, 2018Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look further into your comments, if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.

  4. "Restaurant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nando's UK

      Pros

      Autonomy to run your business Flexible working Great Fun and Family feeling

      Cons

      Can be long unsociable hours

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing

      Nando's UK2018-12-07

      Nando's UK Response

      December 12, 2018Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review - we plan to keep on doing what we're doing! We would suggest speaking to your MD or Patrao regarding the hours, if they can help support at all.

    • "Great part time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nandoca in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nando's UK part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great company culture and employee benefits, flexible working hours, decent pay

      Cons

      Unorganised management and stressful working environment

      Nando's UK2018-11-19
    • "employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Kitchen Assistant in Cork
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great friendly atmosphere. great food

      Cons

      can become overwhelming when busy

      Advice to Management

      appreciate employees during busy periods

      Nando's UK2018-11-09
    • "Happy place to work with exceptions"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Staff 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fast paced environment with high quality colleagues. Free food and payed breaks. Managers are normally easy going people.

      Cons

      Shift ours are not well organised, even with a low hour week. Low numbers of staffs in busy days and not well organised break distribution.

      Advice to Management

      General view in busy days, stress is like a chain and envolves all people, so if you give the right amount of care for each person of the chain, all will feel busy but will also feel that someone are looking after them, just that is enough keep everybody satisfied in busy day.

      Nando's UK2018-05-02
    • "Student Brand Rep & Marketing Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Brand Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends

      I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Nando's is an amazing company that seeks to better the lives of its workers by offering positions to them within the company which might otherwise seem impossible to reach. As a journalism student who had an interest in marketing, I never would have been able to get a job in the marketing industry. However, as a Nando's Student Brand Rep I have gained more experience in the marketing industry than some of my peers who...

      Show More

      Cons

      There are no cons to this role as it is an amazing opportunity for any Nandoca to be involved in. However, as I am in my final year of college as well as working in the restaurant and doing the brand rep role, I have found that my workload is extremely heavy. This is more on my part though as I have decided to take on a lot.

      Nando's UK2018-02-11
    • "Buddy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

      Pros

      A lot of room for progression

      Cons

      Hours/depending on restaurant, the management

      Nando's UK2018-01-07
    • "Nandos"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Nando's UK part-time

      Pros

      Nice people to work for. Free meals with each shift.

      Cons

      Not many extra hours available.

      Nando's UK2017-12-27
    Found 490 reviews