NTT Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NTT Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NTT CEO Jason Goodall
Jason Goodall
443 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Generally positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, Realistic development goals, Central location Company will allow you to set own development goals but you need to be self driven and determined to achieve them.

    Cons

    Needs better market strategy, Slow in adapting new technology (risk averse)

    Advice to Management

    Improve communications, recognize junior team members that perform well

    NTT2018-01-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work-life balance; - Good to start a career because the stack is simple and gives you the tools for a foreign market.

    Cons

    - Preferential treatment; - Legacy stack (migrating to Spring Integration), non cluster centric architecture, with a model extremely coupled who dificults the development; - No CI pipeline, 3-4 months development cycle in a webapp. - High rotation due to lack of management recognition, lack of contribution to the business goals (only a few got the recognition based on the preferential treatment); - 50% of the staff has a Management Role (to keep some happy).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Proper career performance evaluation (objective); - Benefits must be transparent and equal for all

    NTT2018-12-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "They care but it is boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - very polite and caring staff - stable environment

    Cons

    - changes are happening very slowly - out of date tech stack - leading engineers are very stuck in 50s and are scared to take chances - nothing exciting is happening

    Advice to Management

    Take chances guys! Explore! Innovate!

    NTT2017-09-17
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Worst employer in Dublin area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Average salary and few good people

    Cons

    Plenty of examples of discrimination. Manager is like a clock watcher, keep an eye all the time. Looks like a 3rd world company.

    Advice to Management

    I believe nothing will change at least in Dublin office so no advice.

    NTT2017-09-12
  5. "Service Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NTT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found some excellent colleagues.

    Cons

    A lot of tasks and confusion.

    Advice to Management

    I don't know if something changed

    NTT2017-07-24
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NTT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for Dimension Data for 4 years + and really enjoyed the first two years of my career there. When I started there was many positives. Regular team night outs, Flexibility, Nobody looking over your shoulder micro managing you.Great people and good communication between the support and development teams. Unfortunately this all changed and Dimension Data is n longer a happy place to work in. Regular night outs are gone so is the flexibility and your manager is constantly monitoring you

    Show More

    Cons

    Since late 2016 The company changed reporting structure within the Dublin Support team promoting a team lead in place with no managerial experience. The manager is extremely aggressive attitude with a habit of shouting at team members in public and making comments like "the company owns you" and when discussing taking team members feedback on board "this is not a democracy" I am not the only one who has issues with this manager and many of my colleagues across the globe have similar concerns Support team morale is on the floor and the atmosphere is toxic. T I highlighted this to HR and upper management iN Dublin and the US and unfortunately due to the delays in me getting this issue resolved, I was forced to leave the company without another job to go too. If looking for a support role in Dublin I suggest you look elsewhere there is many more attractive options out there in this current climate

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to Staff members and take complaints seriously. Train your support manager on two way communication Comments like "this is not a democracy" and "the company owns you" are not helping the situation for anyone

    NTT2017-07-11
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's a boring place and always motivates you to lookout for job change...

    Cons

    shrinking everyday. since i joined headcount reduced to almost half. very backward cloud player in the market.

    Advice to Management

    management is hopeless

    NTT2017-01-23
  8. "Global Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at NTT

    Pros

    Strong growth plans and positive career options

    Cons

    None to think of at present

    NTT2015-09-16
  9. "Best place to work if you are keen into IT fields"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Could gain lot of experience.

    Cons

    Difficult to promote to senior management

    NTT2020-01-19
  10. "Wonderful co-workers, family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Ashburn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT full-time

    Pros

    Team environment, agile, respectful culture, everyone gets along and has a drive to do great work

    Cons

    401K match is low, benefits are average

    Advice to Management

    You are moving int he right direction - it has been a journey. Keep focusing on delivering great customer service both internally and externally. Acknowledge individual contributions on a frequent basis.

    NTT2020-01-14
Found 1600 reviews
</>Embed