NDT Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NDT Global Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
NDT Global CEO  Andreas Haindl
Andreas Haindl
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ndt Technician in Owensboro, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NDT Global full-time

    Pros

    they offer weekends only if that is what you prefer... that's about it...

    Cons

    When their contract was up with the Wapacca Foundry due to no work orders... it took almost a month for me to receive my last paycheck which was only for 1 day which was only a 3 hour work day...

    Advice to Management

    Needs to work on making sure employees are paid on time... especially if your going to lay them off...

    NDT Global2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Just a review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment. People are friendly.

    Cons

    Unorganized most times. But trying to improve. Germany decides everything . Which takes days to get an answer because of the time difference.

    Advice to Management

    When I worked here. I enjoyed the time I had here. I parted ways for a personal issue. My advice to management. Please work on the people skills of the shop Forman. He had some issues communicating with fellow techs, in a calm non joking way. The jobs are always rushed and expected to meet the deadline. (Even when the inventory gets there late) but I get it. It's for the customer. There are some good technicians... here that are very helpful and understand the product well. ....And there are some high level technician's who can get anyway with anything, and those people can come in when they want and choose when they want to work and in the field those people make the lower techs do all the work. ( the hours are appreciated but we are a team) moving up at the company takes time but worth the wait when it happens. All I hope for is to fix the issues instead of sweeping them under the rug. And stop the favoritism with the "smoker buddies" those guys do not need all the jobs. Share the wealth. This is not a bashing review just an honest review. I had a good time working here. Thanks E

    Show More
    NDT Global2019-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start off Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Services Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits, laid back

    Cons

    do not like to give raises, upper management changes every year and a half including Human resources.

    Advice to Management

    GIVE YOUR PEOPLE RAISES, HOUSTON IS GETTING EXPENSIVE

    NDT Global2019-06-26
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture in the local office. NDT does provide a good work life balance

    Cons

    Some corporate decisions don’t make sense. Lack of local ability to make decisions can add unneeded challenges to your workload.

    Advice to Management

    Release some ability for employees or their managers to make decisions suited to their local operating region

    NDT Global2019-06-12
  5. "bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Leduc, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    payscale, hours are not bad

    Cons

    management, politics, work environment can improve

    NDT Global2019-05-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Total lack of organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good heatlh insurance for all employees.

    Cons

    Managment lacks any organization and employees are not value. Big turnaround.

    NDT Global2019-05-07
  7. "Poor Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Stutensee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NDT Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is usually very good as they are trying to get people to stay

    Cons

    Toxic working culture cause by senior management, previous attempts to change the culture hav failed

    Advice to Management

    Actually do somthing about it radther than leadership courses, prabkem is at the top of the org

    NDT Global2019-03-23
  8. "It's fun working at NDT Global"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stutensee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good communication plan (e.g. monthly information sessions with the Management), friendly and good coexistence, freedom in how you do your work, nice benefits

    Cons

    no aircondition and no homeoffice

    NDT Global2018-11-21
  9. "Head of Talent Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Talent Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NDT Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We have a great team in People and Culture that are committed to developing our people , empowering our teams and setting them up to succeed.

    Cons

    We're not there yet. But we are working with leaders and managers to better understand our people's needs and ultimately build a company that delivers consistent values driven behaviors.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to "empower" and reflect on "how can do we do things better around here". We have great people and great ILI solutions. I believe we have the leadership capability to make NDT-Global an even stronger company going forward.

    NDT Global2018-08-16
  10. "Sad to leave this amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Leduc, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NDT Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Rewarding work with exposure to a variety of tasks. You are given autonomy while also having access to full support from management. Since projects are always changing, I didn't get a sense of monotony which exists with bigger finance departments. - Great people and culture. Everyone is friendly and fun to work with. The company makes you feel like they actually care. The monthly BBQ and treat days are great... perks too.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Driving to Leduc can get tedious, and result in more mileage, if you live on the north side of Edmonton. - Interview process is long. I went through 2 sets of interviews before meeting the people I actually work with.

    Advice to Management

    - Shorten the hiring process

    NDT Global2018-08-13
Found 48 reviews