Myplanet Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Myplanet Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Myplanet CEO Jason Cottrell (no image)
Jason Cottrell
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance (Really understand that employees have life outside work)(in 11 reviews)

  • "The Leadership Team are available, communicative and hands-on(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is growing and is facing 'growing pains'(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to fully use your development skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of career opportunities, all the while learning the ropes of development and the process behind it. If you are looking for ways to sharpen your development skills, this is a place to be.

    Cons

    At times, projects seem incompletely defined which might put more pressure on the development teams.

    Myplanet2019-11-18
  2. "Great working environment, great people and tons of benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event & Advocate Marketing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - people are fantastic - you have the freedom to work in the environment that best suits you - incredible benefits - workplace activities which encourages interaction and collaboration with colleagues - CEO is transparent with the company and the future. Can ask questions in an anonymous method with respectible and honest answers. CEO wants to listen to new ideas and promote this transparent attitude (cares... about all employees)

    Show More

    Cons

    - you are responsible for your own work, no one is going to babysit you (doesn't work for all) - there is a lot to learn at first - you must be willing to take initiative in learning what you need to know and how the company works to succeed

    Myplanet2019-07-26
  3. "Truly A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -the people -the office -the office dogs -the atmosphere -the work is super interesting Generally, I feel that the leadership and the CEO truly care about the people that work with them and for them. It is a people first organization and it is a pleasant place to spend your day.

    Cons

    -I can't think of any to be honest -There aren't that many healthy food places around the office to eat at

    Myplanet2019-07-26
  4. "Great place to work and explore more with fun !!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer In Test 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing is the work culture. It doesn't matter what limitations one has, team will figure out the way to solve and encourage each other. Management knows the importance of work life balance.

    Cons

    Self learning and exploring things feels overwhelming sometimes because of limited resources but negligible if, you are enthusiastic to figure out the ways on your own and educate others

    Myplanet2019-07-25
  5. "Nimble, innovative, a people-first organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly values candidness and feedback, constant introspective thinking at the organization-level to strive to become a better company, collective sense of belonging and shared purpose among employees

    Cons

    Nothing negative keeping me up at night!

    Myplanet2019-07-25
  6. Helpful (4)

    "By far the best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Strategist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Organization genuinely cares about their employees - Structured soft & hard skills development and professional growth - Good opportunities for career progression - Interesting mix of enterprise-level clients and projects - Plenty of learning opportunities, including regular in-office talks, library, online resources and more - Welcoming, open and diverse culture - Awesome, hard-working colleagues who... are real experts in their respective fields - Very flexible on WFH and core hours - they realize that employees have lives outside of the office - The Leadership Team are available, communicative and hands-on - Strike an excellent balance of autonomy and support - So. Many. Dogs.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Work can ramp up and down quickly, meaning some days might be very quiet while others are extremely busy - this doesn't suit everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is very open at the moment between the Leadership Team and employees, as we continue to scale as an organization I think it's important to find new ways to ensure this continues.

    Myplanet2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Guided and grown by values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - A growing culture of openness and diversity - Professional guidance for hard and soft skills and clear paths of advancement - Tri-weekly drop-in meditation and annual Mindfulness training offered in office - Self-organized wellness and special interest groups who and meet for fitness/planking, food related interests, gaming etc. - Established group of long-term team members with a solid culture at it's core -... Lots of new, fresh ideas that come with new hires - Management is accessible and approachable. get's hands dirty - Focus on Emotional Intelligence in hiring process helps maintain our values and culture despite growth - Humane work from home policy - Office dogs!

    Show More

    Cons

    - With a growing team, we've seen culture shift and re-stabilize. - We're agile, so we pivot when needed which may not suit those looking for a product focused, static org structure and skills base

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to grow our team with our shared values in mind, to ensure our culture and values are maintained

    Myplanet2019-04-23
  8. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great projects, great leadership and great colleagues. Varied and interesting work. Remote-worker friendly. Clear career development paths. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Erm... honestly can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Myplanet2019-04-23
  9. "A true learning organization with a growth mindset!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partnerships Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working at Myplanet for a year and a half. The work is challenging but extremely rewarding and opportunities to grow present itself at every step (combined with some of the best leadership I've seen in tech). The biggest pro of working at Myplanet is that it is truly a learning organization. The company is invested in learning, improving processes, and helping teams/individuals upskill and grow. There is a... growth path for everyone (individual contributor, team lead etc). Other pros: - Get to work with some of the smartest and kindest people. - Taking on big and complex projects that involve emerging interfaces. Myplanet is working on future-thinking platform projects. -Tech agnostic - so you get exposed to a wide range of emerging and legacy tech partners in the industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    Team is growing in size and space is limited at our downtown HQ but that is changing as we're expanding our space downtown!

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the business without losing its' soul!

    Myplanet2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Founder Culture With Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Team in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Myplanet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of energy and great client brands. And working on the latest tech. It's cool to read about interfaces like conversation and voice, or enablers like AI, and then come to work and see them being proposed, then developed. Having lots of clients and partners internationally broadens the scope of work too.

    Cons

    It's a fast, growing company so not all of the details and processes are ironed out or thought of. And there will often be last minute things. It's an Agile shop but you'll need to be agile too. If you've worked for companies before with a hundred people or so, you'll get it.

    Advice to Management

    It's not arriving that's important, but the steps you take in getting there.

    Myplanet2019-04-23
Found 74 reviews