Mu Sigma Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mu Sigma Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Mu Sigma Founder Dhiraj Rajaram
Dhiraj Rajaram
837 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work ethics and challenging environment

    Cons

    Late working hours and hectic schedule

    Advice to Management

    Do what you are doing

    Mu Sigma2020-01-15
  2. "Great place to start your analyst career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good Quality work -Steep learning curve -Greater responsibility at lesser time - Great Colleagues -Flat Hierarchy

    Cons

    -Low pay -Long work hours - frequently changing company policies

    Advice to Management

    -Retain good employees through proper payments

    Mu Sigma2020-01-16
  3. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steep Learning Variety of work Nice exposure at early stage

    Cons

    Work timing is little hectic

    Mu Sigma2020-01-14
  4. "Good career start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good career start as a business analyst Working with different clients across industries Face to face client interaction Learning new technologies Free food and can services

    Cons

    Rigid work hours Stressful work culture Low compensation 3 year bond agreement

    Mu Sigma2020-01-14
  5. "Best place to start your career in Data Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning curve is excellent. Healthy amount of exposure with the clients. Awesome working environment if you find a good team. No corporate politics for a fresher till 3 years, hence providing a great environment for learning and professional growth

    Cons

    Company needs to have more employee friendly policies. Salary is lower than industry standards. Lateral hires (managers) are not treated well. No work life balance if you get into a hectic project

    Mu Sigma2020-01-07
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steep learning curve and growth is really high after earning experience from here.

    Cons

    Salary is very low. Low work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Salary must be increased and work load should be less.

    Mu Sigma2020-01-05
  7. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Vast exposure and ownership - Ample opportunities in all aspects of decision sciences - Learn everyday

    Cons

    - Not employee friendly - Bad work life balance

    Mu Sigma2020-01-04
  8. "Good place to learn a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Exposure you get here is much better than most companies.

    Cons

    You would sometimes have to work long hours.

    Mu Sigma2020-01-04
  9. "Very good learning experience to start a career in Data Science"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Decision Scientist in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Opportunity to work hands-on good projects 2) Fast learning curve

    Cons

    1) Weak management 2) Company policies are not very employee-friendly

    Mu Sigma2020-01-02
  10. "Once a true Mu Sigman will always remains a Mu Sigman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personally i love Mu Sigma but i do have some issues and only because i feel to do good for the company even after i have left because the place is M(u)agical and you feel like joining back for all the good reasons. There is no shortage of work...if one wants one can be a part of lot of experiential things, take up lot of responsibilities..learn and grow personally, the managers & leadership team are willing to talk to you whenever required, learning over knowing is the chant here....you are left to figure things out on your own..good & rigorous training is provided...one can make use of all these things and grow if one wants....thought process behind the culture and the way Mu Sigma aspires/is ..is very interesting..importance of why? before jumping to conclusions, flat hierarchy ..no formal protocol with seniors....have a childlike curiosity..ask questions like a child but don't be childish..be fine with chaos and ambiguity ...have a growth mindset..there are lot of such things......if you like these philosophies you will love Mu Sigma.

    Show More

    Cons

    The leadership team supports halfheartedly at times, not much motivation to work still people like me have worked a lot and i don't know why..good work is appreciated by kind words and rarely by rewards/awards..except some managers realize only when other people remind them 10 times or it's just give and take type of thing...i got an award for a work which i feel was not a big deal and where i was expecting i didn't get..some managers give awards when they just want to keep the team happy while they have never done extraordinary work at all...no work from home..low salary even for deserving employees..too political at times...people who blabber more and do less work get noticed quickly (that's life they say!)....policies that change at the speed of light..the work stresses you less than the random policy changes, lovely paid food is vanished from the cafeteria and a fancy cafe with star-buck like prices is opened instead .... occupying a little less than half the space of the cafeteria and people cant even sit that side unless they order from star-bucks aka fancy cafe...annual functions, clubs etc. have stopped...basically no focus on employee engagement at all...night timings that too fixed are a cherry on the cake.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please do what is right and have some compassion! People will work 10 times harder trust me!!

    Mu Sigma2020-01-16
Found 2631 reviews