Cover image for Morgan McKinley
Logo
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley

Engaged Employer

Morgan McKinley

Add a Review

Morgan McKinley Employee Reviews about "recruitment"

Updated 22 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 143 of over 607 reviews
4.3
94% Recommend to a Friend
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
96% Approve of CEO

Found 50 of over 607 reviews

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance all round(in 33 reviews)

  • "I was working as a vendor at Microsoft through Morgan McKinley(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I'm happy with Morgan McKinley as my employer(in 21 reviews)

  • "Career progression is a mystical opportunity that doesn't exist unless you are there 6 years(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "recruitment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best recruitment consltancy in Ireland

      23 Feb 2019 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the amazing opportunity to work in Morgan Mckinley. It was one of the best experience in the recruitment consultancy that I have ever had. I worked in the IT team. I work with passionate, enthusiastic and smart people. The manager was brilliant. He was very involved with the team and kept an amazing atmosphere between us.

      Cons

      I would expect a better package from a company like Morgan McKinley (health and dental insurance, work from home, etc). Other than that, there are no red flags.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback! We're so pleased to read about your positive experience working in our Dublin office. We are continuously looking at ways to improve, and our benefits offering is high on our agenda. We wish you all the very best for the future.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you like being underpaid, crucified by KPIs and a stagnant career, this is the place for you.

      11 Oct 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are young and looking to gain some experience in recruitment, this is a good place the start for experience only!

      Cons

      They talk about diversity - yet there is no evidence of diversity in the company! Career progression is a mystical opportunity that doesn't exist unless you are there 6 years + when they start making up jobs with fancy new titles for the senior people but in reality nothing changes. Its an old boys club "Managers" have zero people management skills across the company and their self serving attitude they had as a recruiter 8 years ago remains the same Despite how much you bill, they will only talk about KPIs... basically they need to justify the job middle management do so KPIs is their go to for that! Does it make logical sense? No! there is no place for logic here. They will wow you with an extravagant and expensive xmas party in a 5* hotel, instead of paying you a fair wage for your job. Salary disparity if rife! Consultants with the same experience could have differing salaries by nearly 5K with no reasoning behind it at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for your feedback. I’m really concerned and disappointed to hear your commentary. It has made for some very hard reading. I am sorry that you feel the way that you do, and that your experience has fallen well short of expectations. We take all feedback seriously, and I would welcome the opportunity to confidentiality discuss your feedback further - please reach out to me directly: awebb@morganmckinley.com

    3. Join the Morgan McKinley team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good training

      16 Aug 2020 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start recruitment career as good training in place

      Cons

      Sometimes politics were too much

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Marketing Assistant

      Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to read your thoughts on training and that you consider MMK a great place to start a career in recruitment.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good business but strategy doesn't match reality

      14 Mar 2018 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of little benefits like free food or drinks on a Friday. Also, if you're a top performer you get nights away in 5 star hotels and financially can be very well rewarded. The location is excellent and generally most of the people that work here are really nice and helpful. It's a fantastic place to start a career in recruitment and/or HR.

      Cons

      There is a disconnect between senior leadership and consultants. They have no idea about the real reasons people leave and will always look to blame external conditions rather than themselves. People leave because of people. There's a big push for the digitization of the business, which I can understand in terms of being at the forefront of technology. But if the same investment and time was put into developing the people in the business, they would be far more successful and have a higher employee retention rate.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank you for your review. I'm keen to understand your feedback and would value the opportunity to have a confidential discussion to discuss same. We are a people business and driving a winning culture is one of our top priorities, so it is important to understand your feedback in more detail. Please contact me confidentially at hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

    6. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Overall Great Place To Work

      6 Nov 2017 - Receptionist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All employees incredible helpful and want the best for you. Very good pay in comparison to other recruitment companies

      Cons

      The work can be very in consistent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear how positively you rate our people and wish you all the best for the future.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An ambitious Company with a big heart

      13 Apr 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great career progression opportunities. A large global organisation with a smaller family feel. The culture in MMK is fanstastic. Authentic leaders. Great flexibility options and transformational in their approach to recruitment.

      Cons

      There is so much going on that you really need to be selective as to what you get involved in so you don't become overstretched.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working at Morgan McKinley

      14 Feb 2017 - Manager in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from Leadership team. Competition starts outside these four walls mantra. Excellent support for working mums, great package and a very friendly place to work. Family type atmosphere, great work being done with CSR and a real sense that we're all in this together. Excellent ongoing training, open door policy, very approachable Senior Leadership, great incentives and big billers are really well rewarded. Excellent career pathway and visible progression at your fingertips. There's a no overtime culture which is refreshing in agency recruitment and when people are struggling, there's a very supportive group of people to help.

      Cons

      Communication can be somewhat haphazard and not filtered down through the business. Maternity leave policy could be much better.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your review - as a working mum myself I am delighted to hear that you feel supported in our organisation. We are always looking for ways to enhance our overall employee offering so I appreciate your feedback - feel free to contact me in confidence if you would like to discuss in more detail - thanks, Helen hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Recruitment Consultant

      9 Feb 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care for their staff, best recruitment agency

      Cons

      There are too many not needed KPI's

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your review - it's great to hear that you feel we are the best recruitment agency! Your opinions are really valued so please feel free to contact me if you would like to provide any additional feedback. thanks, Helen hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior Manager

      19 Aug 2016 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morgan McKinley is an excellent company to work for for people who want to develop a career in Recruitment. They have a very competitive commission structure with uncapped earning potential. The training for new and existing people is second to none and the ongoing support they give to their staff is exceptional. Career progression and developing their people is something they feel strongly about. Everyone is constantly looking out for each other and there is that great sense of community within the company.

      Cons

      No downsides come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley and we wish you a successful career in the company. Our leadership team are always available should you have any suggestions or concerns in the future, or alternatively feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Breath of Fresh Air

      15 Jun 2015 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is rare that a recruitment company puts such an emphasis on its employees. I have worked in a number of recruitment businesses of various sizes but the atmosphere in Morgan McKinley is unique. As they strive to truly be one of the best places to work, they put a lot of emphasis on implementing programs that incentivise and motivate employees. There's a great social life and generally the management are very approachable and pragmatic. If you are looking to work in a business that has a global feel but with a warm atmosphere, then this is the place for you.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced many cons but I would say that it is unclear as to why some are given promotion over others. I do get a feeling that those who cosy up to the leadership team are more likely to achieve promotion rather than those who will challenge the status quo and add the most value.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or

    Morgan McKinley Careers

    Cover image for Morgan McKinley

    Real People Great things happen when you’re free to be you. That’s why we foster an open, collaborative environment and provide the tools...More

    • Why join?
    • COVID-19
    • Opportunities
    • About us
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Morgan McKinley

    1291 days ago

    5 effective ways to improve your mental health at work:
    Shared image - Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
    Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
    glassdoor.com
    See all

    Morgan McKinley Photos

    + Add Photo
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Quarterly Stars lunch and golf UK
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our UK Quarterly Stars winners - enjoy your private dining and crazy golf!
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our speedy Sydney runners
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Volunteering day to raise environmental protection awareness
    Morgan McKinley photo of: What a line up for birthday hugs!
    Morgan McKinley photo of: IT Recruitment Team Cork take a trip to Ballyhass Lakes
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Leadership meeting with our Cork, Waterford &amp; Limerick teams
    See All Photos

    Morgan McKinley Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Robert Walters Logo
    Robert Walters

    4.0

    1,118 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 607 Morgan McKinley reviews submitted anonymously by Morgan McKinley employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morgan McKinley is right for you.