Cover image for Morgan McKinley
Logo
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley

Engaged Employer

Morgan McKinley

Add a Review

Morgan McKinley Employee Reviews about "morgan mckinley"

Updated 28 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 143 of over 607 reviews
4.3
94% Recommend to a Friend
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
96% Approve of CEO

Found 63 of over 607 reviews

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance all round(in 33 reviews)

  • "I was working as a vendor at Microsoft through Morgan McKinley(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I'm happy with Morgan McKinley as my employer(in 21 reviews)

  • "Career progression is a mystical opportunity that doesn't exist unless you are there 6 years(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "morgan mckinley"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best agency in Ireland, going beyond for employees

      21 Jun 2019 - Sales Support in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly I can not say enough good things about this Agency. Having come from a smaller agency, with stressful metrics, Morgan McKinley is a breath of fresh air. I can confidently say Morgan McKinley are miles ahead of the market: locking down PSLs with top clients, utilising extensive sourcing tools and overall are a really successful business. They treat their staff as the number one priority and everyone from Management to Directors are approachable, open to feedback and involved in office banter. There are so many opportunities & promotions offered once you have a foot in the door as well as global teams worldwide to join once you have proven yourself in a current role/location.

      Cons

      Fall down on benefits such as healthcare and pension

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank%20you%20for%20your%20feedback%20and%20star%20rating.%20We%20are%20delighted%20to%20hear%20that%20you%20are%20enjoying%20your%20time%20with%20Morgan%20McKinley%20and%20wish%20you%20all%20the%20best%20for%20a%20successful%2C%20fun%20and%20rewarding%20career%20with%20the%20business.%20%0APS%3A%20We%20have%20recently%20enhanced%20our%20healthcare%20options%20so%20please%20get%20in%20touch%20with%20the%20HR%20team%20to%20hear%20more!%20%20We%20can%20also%20provide%20you%20with%20information%20on%20our%20Company%20%20pension%20scheme.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Vendor position at Microsoft

      2 Feb 2021 - Software Localization Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was working as a vendor at Microsoft through Morgan McKinley. The pay was ok and I was pretty happy with my position. I decided to look for another position and move away from Ireland, so I left. Microsoft seems to treat vendors ok compared to some other US companies. No complaints from me.

      Cons

      No cons for me at all.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Morgan McKinley team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best recruitment consltancy in Ireland

      23 Feb 2019 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the amazing opportunity to work in Morgan Mckinley. It was one of the best experience in the recruitment consultancy that I have ever had. I worked in the IT team. I work with passionate, enthusiastic and smart people. The manager was brilliant. He was very involved with the team and kept an amazing atmosphere between us.

      Cons

      I would expect a better package from a company like Morgan McKinley (health and dental insurance, work from home, etc). Other than that, there are no red flags.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback! We're so pleased to read about your positive experience working in our Dublin office. We are continuously looking at ways to improve, and our benefits offering is high on our agenda. We wish you all the very best for the future.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      21 Aug 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morgan McKinley are a flexible company working with their employees to offer work opportunities that suit their employees. Approachable management Excellent online up skilling courses Great benefits Forward thinking

      Cons

      none to speak of at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thank you very much for your feedback. Its great to hear how positively you rate the culture and incentives that you’ve experienced whilst working at Morgan McKinley... Long may it continue!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Supportive Management

      13 Feb 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company to work for. They provide thorough training and support when you join. There is a great working environment and access to further training if you need it. Morgan McKinley are a strong and immediately recognised brand in the market.

      Cons

      The base salary is not the highest. However, there is ample opportunity to make commission if you are motivated.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for your review - it's great to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley. Long may it continue!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior Manager

      19 Aug 2016 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morgan McKinley is an excellent company to work for for people who want to develop a career in Recruitment. They have a very competitive commission structure with uncapped earning potential. The training for new and existing people is second to none and the ongoing support they give to their staff is exceptional. Career progression and developing their people is something they feel strongly about. Everyone is constantly looking out for each other and there is that great sense of community within the company.

      Cons

      No downsides come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley and we wish you a successful career in the company. Our leadership team are always available should you have any suggestions or concerns in the future, or alternatively feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Really enjoy working here

      15 Aug 2016 -  in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am really enjoying my time at Morgan McKinley. Since I joined Morgan McKinley I have felt valued, have been given constant training and support and have been allowed to excel in my career. The people are just great, they really are the centre of the culture. We all work very collaboratively and the majority of people are very proud to say they work for Morgan McKinley. Senior management are very invested in the company, our brand, the services we deliver and also the people. Would recommend, its a great place to work.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything to highlight

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley; we wish you a successful career in the company. Please note that our management team are always available if you have any concerns, feedback or suggestions for the business.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Poor

      5 Jul 2016 -  in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is some people who do a great job, and work really hard, are positive and friendly and do their best every day. Once you get used to the job, it becomes fairly routine and standard and you can just come in and do your job and go home. Depending on who your manager is there could be opportunities for good training, but only if you have the right manager who supports this.

      Cons

      On the surface there is a lot of talk about career path, annual salary reviews, bonus, perks and other positive things like that and a lot of us believed that for a while. The reality is very different. If Morgan McKinley did pay in line with market rate and if the benefits were great people wouldn't be leaving for higher salaries and better benefits - it's just that simple. There is no standardised approach to salary review, regardless of whatever management will say. A lot of people left in the last 6 months for the same reasons - low salaries, no career path, poor benefits, poor manager but management just turn a blind eye to everything and continue to go on about paying in line with market rate, which no one believes by the way.

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      We appreciate your feedback, and ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. I am disappointed to learn about your perspective on our approach to progression and remuneration and would welcome the opportunity to learn about your experience in more detail - please contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      22 Mar 2016 - Global Services in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits Approachable and Friendly Management Fantastic culture Good recognition programmes

      Cons

      If you are K.P.I driven, you will do very well at Morgan McKinley

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Breath of Fresh Air

      15 Jun 2015 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is rare that a recruitment company puts such an emphasis on its employees. I have worked in a number of recruitment businesses of various sizes but the atmosphere in Morgan McKinley is unique. As they strive to truly be one of the best places to work, they put a lot of emphasis on implementing programs that incentivise and motivate employees. There's a great social life and generally the management are very approachable and pragmatic. If you are looking to work in a business that has a global feel but with a warm atmosphere, then this is the place for you.

      Cons

      I haven't experienced many cons but I would say that it is unclear as to why some are given promotion over others. I do get a feeling that those who cosy up to the leadership team are more likely to achieve promotion rather than those who will challenge the status quo and add the most value.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or

    Morgan McKinley Careers

    Cover image for Morgan McKinley

    Real People Great things happen when you’re free to be you. That’s why we foster an open, collaborative environment and provide the tools...More

    • Why join?
    • COVID-19
    • Opportunities
    • About us
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Morgan McKinley

    1291 days ago

    5 effective ways to improve your mental health at work:
    Shared image - Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
    Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
    glassdoor.com
    See all

    Morgan McKinley Photos

    + Add Photo
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Quarterly Stars lunch and golf UK
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our UK Quarterly Stars winners - enjoy your private dining and crazy golf!
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our speedy Sydney runners
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Volunteering day to raise environmental protection awareness
    Morgan McKinley photo of: What a line up for birthday hugs!
    Morgan McKinley photo of: IT Recruitment Team Cork take a trip to Ballyhass Lakes
    Morgan McKinley photo of: Leadership meeting with our Cork, Waterford &amp; Limerick teams
    See All Photos

    Morgan McKinley Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Robert Walters Logo
    Robert Walters

    4.0

    1,118 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 607 Morgan McKinley reviews submitted anonymously by Morgan McKinley employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morgan McKinley is right for you.