Cover image for Morgan McKinley
Logo
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley

Engaged Employer

Morgan McKinley

Add a Review

Morgan McKinley Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 27 Oct 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 12 of over 624 reviews
4.5
99% Recommend to a Friend
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
100% Approve of CEO

Found 42 of over 624 reviews

4.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    27 Oct 2022 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture Office Environment Social Aspect Learning and Development Flexible working times Hybrid Working Model Collaborative Great Perks

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Group People and Culture Director

    Many thanks for your positive review. That's a great list of pro's to see! The culture in Morgan McKinley is the beating heart of our business, so it is great to hear that you are enjoying it. Wishing you continued success!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good stepping stone!

    13 Mar 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent client base, supportive culture, nice Dublin office, and some good senior managers within the business. Really good company brand, and ideal to leverage it to move in-house.

    Cons

    Dreadful commission structure, the lowest in Dublin in fact. Zero benefits bar a 6% pension but this is normal within the recruitment industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your review and positive comments. I am sorry that the commission structure fell short of your expectations. We track feedback in relation to all elements of our employee offering and whilst this sentiment is not one that is shared by all, we appreciate your perspective may have been different. Wising you the very best in the future.

  3. Join the Morgan McKinley team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of opportunities if you want them.

    28 Feb 2022 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very busy, get treated properly

    Cons

    Would like better benefits package.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    People Director

    It's great to hear your experience so far, and long may it continue! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    MMK

    16 Dec 2021 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place to work and learn

    Cons

    Commission structure and lack of health benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Career Progression

    18 Aug 2021 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Company with a strong structure around career progression, people are promoted in proven ability and not on tenure.

    Cons

    Culture has taken a hit with the remote working and there’s been change in personnel but nothing that won’t be reclaimed with some return to the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your positive review! The pandemic imposed remote working certainly has been a challenge for many but we are committed to working on this and developing our great culture into the future. Wishing you continued success.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very good company

    25 Feb 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good progression path

    Cons

    Benefits, these could be a lot better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It would be good to hear your thoughts in relation to benefits and what suggestions you have in this regard. Please feel free to reach out to me in confidence. Thanks

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Success driven by culture

    14 Nov 2020 - Senior Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, collaboration, ambition, focus, progression

    Cons

    All consultants work hard, billings alone are not a reflection of the work that goes in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great for learning and development

    30 Apr 2020 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and people, good fune

    Cons

    Too many managers and directors. No room for progression

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear how positively you found our learning and development at the time of your employment. We wish you every success in your future.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Company with a real heart

    7 May 2019 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Support and great opportunities to progress Amazing culture - I actually enjoy coming to work every day Flexible and high trust organisation - you are empowered to deliver and excel Excellent rewards for great performance.

    Cons

    This is a fast paced environment - you need to be adaptable to change and also results focused.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your experience of working in our Dublin office. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear how highly you rate our culture, opportunities and rewards. We wish you a long and successful career in team MMK.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Can’t recommend

    15 May 2019 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great for graduates, positive environment on some teams. Good exposure to clients, very little business development which gives the opportunity to achieve success quickly. Upbeat social environment and great parties

    Cons

    Abnormally high turnover from senior management down to the bottom. Growth plans are high yet the core of their business gets lost in the process. Company politics are the biggest problem, promotions are handed out loosely and reactively, often when consultants are not capable and cannot handle the pressure put on them by directors. Consultants and senior management disappear on leave and don’t return with unclear explanations creating a serious lack of transparency and fear of instability. A lot of faith put into new management which has resulted in almost whole teams being wiped out within a year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m disappointed to learn that your experience has fallen short of the standards we expect. We take your feedback seriously and I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact me directly and confidentially at hgallagher@morganmckinley.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

Morgan McKinley logo
or

Morgan McKinley Careers

Cover image for Morgan McKinley

Real People Great things happen when you’re free to be you. That’s why we foster an open, collaborative environment and provide the tools...More

  • Why join?
  • COVID-19
  • Opportunities
  • About us
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Morgan McKinley

1359 days ago

5 effective ways to improve your mental health at work:
Shared image - Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
glassdoor.com
See all

Morgan McKinley Photos

+ Add Photo
Morgan McKinley photo of: Quarterly Stars lunch and golf UK
Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our UK Quarterly Stars winners - enjoy your private dining and crazy golf!
Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our speedy Sydney runners
Morgan McKinley photo of: Volunteering day to raise environmental protection awareness
Morgan McKinley photo of: What a line up for birthday hugs!
Morgan McKinley photo of: IT Recruitment Team Cork take a trip to Ballyhass Lakes
Morgan McKinley photo of: Leadership meeting with our Cork, Waterford &amp; Limerick teams
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley Job Seekers Also Viewed

Robert Walters Logo
Robert Walters

4.2

1,149 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 624 Morgan McKinley reviews submitted anonymously by Morgan McKinley employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morgan McKinley is right for you.