Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 of over 569 reviews

4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "For a recruitment business that would have struggled through covid year, it was still a good place to work(in 64 reviews)

  • "I was working as a vendor at Microsoft through Morgan McKinley(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I'm happy with Morgan McKinley as my employer(in 21 reviews)

  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Would recommend to anyone!

      Jun 1, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers Great office Great place to work Great atmosphere Great career opportunities

      Cons

      None that I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      What a fabulous review to read! Nurturing our culture and creating a great workplace experience is so important in Morgan McKinley. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you every success in your career with us.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      thats all

      Jun 7, 2022 - Program Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy communication on the company side.

      Cons

      you are on your own

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thanks for your review. It would be great to understand more about your feedback and how we can enhance your experience as a valued employee. It is unclear from your review whether you are working onsite with one of our clients or are internal in Morgan McKinley. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to share more of your experience; hgallagher@morganmckinley.com. Thank you.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Super People

      Apr 29, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the flexibility

      Cons

      Should be full health care

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Many thanks for your valued review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and take it on board. Don't forget we have Healthsteps or Dental care available to all - so do get in touch with your local HR colleague to sign up if you haven't already. Wishing you the best in your career in MMK.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good stepping stone!

      Mar 13, 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent client base, supportive culture, nice Dublin office, and some good senior managers within the business. Really good company brand, and ideal to leverage it to move in-house.

      Cons

      Dreadful commission structure, the lowest in Dublin in fact. Zero benefits bar a 6% pension but this is normal within the recruitment industry.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Many thanks for your review and positive comments. I am sorry that the commission structure fell short of your expectations. We track feedback in relation to all elements of our employee offering and whilst this sentiment is not one that is shared by all, we appreciate your perspective may have been different. Wising you the very best in the future.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of opportunities if you want them.

      Feb 28, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very busy, get treated properly

      Cons

      Would like better benefits package.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      It's great to hear your experience so far, and long may it continue! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to work for

      Feb 25, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team to work with. Good company Culture. Flexible working. Allows WFH

      Cons

      I enjoyed my time there no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thanks so much!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Jan 27, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive atmosphere, good clients and many.

      Cons

      Poor commission structure in place for most people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      MMK

      Dec 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent place to work and learn

      Cons

      Commission structure and lack of health benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Recruitment

      Dec 15, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture. Friendly staff

      Cons

      No cons at all, brilliant company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 19, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, friendly culture and loads of opportunities to try new roles.

      Cons

      Depends on what field you are placed in. Can be frustrating when candidates drop out, as with any recruitment role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thanks for your positive review! We are proud of our great culture and work hard to nurture it as it evolves. It's a busy time in the recruitment and talent solutions world - best of luck in your career with Morgan McKinley and please reach out if we can support you in any way.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 372 Reviews

    Morgan McKinley Reviews FAQs

    Morgan McKinley has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 569 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Morgan McKinley to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Morgan McKinley employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Morgan McKinley. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    90% of Morgan McKinley employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Morgan McKinley 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or