Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 20 June 2018
228 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
21 Ratings

228 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Work hard - have fun - improve lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A truly innovative and inspirational company. A global organisation with a local feel. Excellent leadership. Couldn't ask for a better workplace with great opportunities to progress.

    Cons

    So busy with lots on - can be hectic, but that being said the support is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing- this is a great place with people at the heart of culture.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    17 May 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, which we are really pleased to read! We strive to create a great place for our great people to work and development, so it's fantastic to hear that your experience... More


  2. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team spirit here is amazing. The people are amazing and the management are respectful and don't micromanage. There's a great worklife balance here!

    Cons

    I really can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Maybe add an extra zero to the end of my salary! But seriously, not really.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    21 Jun 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Wow, this is great to read! We're really happy to see how well you rate our culture and wish you all the very best for your future at Morgan McKinley.

  3. "Far Better than Market Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Employees are far stronger than market average in terms of education level, professionalism, hard working, etc

    Cons

    Work life balance is not very good. Not fit for someone who is looking for a mild career progression.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    18 May 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review. We really pleased to see that you highly rate our people (we think they're great too!). With regards to flexibility, this has been a key business focus over the past... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Empowering place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Cork
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic, driven work team. Lots of women in senior positions across all teams and regions. Genuinely care about improving lives of employees, candidates and clients. Huge focus on innovating in the marketplace.

    Cons

    No company health insurance program.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    8 May 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Thanks for your review and comments about Morgan McKinley. It's great to hear feedback authenticating our purpose of 'Improving Lives'. We are always looking at ways to improve Morgan McKinley as a... More


  5. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Promotes a healthy work-life balance, is always changing and innovative, sets out clear career paths for employees, good company culture and work environment

    Cons

    All of the sweet treats - maybe start using fruit baskets ;)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive culture and the focus on staff

    Morgan McKinley Response

    9 Apr 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really happy to hear how well you rate our culture and career paths. Great idea about the fruit! We'll pass on the suggestion to the local office manager. We... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Fun culture and team environment

    Cons

    Long hours but that is normal in any recruitment firm

    Morgan McKinley Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback on your time at Morgan McKinley. We wish you all the best for the future.


  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    People,people, people and the culture of growth

    Cons

    Didn't work there long enough to give a fair comment.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    23 Mar 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We agree - it's all about our people!!

  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A company with a great culture which supports career growth and development .

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Morgan McKinley Response

    3 Apr 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Thanks for your very positive feedback on working at Morgan McKinley! Wishing you the very best in your career in MMK.


  9. "Great Experience but need to look at Retention Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people here are the reason I stayed for the few months that I did. Its the culture that keeps people interested. Everyone was so helpful and its a great brand to have on your cv

    Cons

    The wrong people are being put in leadership roles. There is a real culture of micromanagement. Managers feel pressurized and are afraid of performance issues or high turnover so they control their team. Any issues raised are brushed under the carpet and this is why people leave.

    Advice to Management

    Seriously consider who you promote to management level. Ensure that they are leaders and know how to motivate their staff not push them away

    Morgan McKinley Response

    3 Apr 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your review. I'm keen to understand your feedback in more detail. please contact me confidentially at hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie


  10. "Good business but strategy doesn't match reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are a lot of little benefits like free food or drinks on a Friday. Also, if you're a top performer you get nights away in 5 star hotels and financially can be very well rewarded.
    The location is excellent and generally most of the people that work here are really nice and helpful. It's a fantastic place to start a career in recruitment and/or HR.

    Cons

    There is a disconnect between senior leadership and consultants. They have no idea about the real reasons people leave and will always look to blame external conditions rather than themselves. People leave because of people.
    There's a big push for the digitization of the business, which I can understand in terms of being at the forefront of technology. But if the same investment and time was put into developing the people in the business, they would be far more successful and have a higher employee retention rate.

    Advice to Management

    Senior leaders should be out on the floor more and become more visible and approachable.
    Stop driving KPI's and actually engage with staff to have them drive numbers that really matter to revenue growth. Too much time spent by consultants on doing things purely to hit KPI's and keep managers off their back's.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    3 Apr 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review. I'm keen to understand your feedback and would value the opportunity to have a confidential discussion to discuss same. We are a people business and driving a winning... More


Showing 228 of 238 reviews
Reset Filters