Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "AMAZING EMPLOYER!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the team culture, the office culture and the job itself. Very transparent management and shifts in the business strategy are shared openly and honestly.

    Cons

    None to think of. This is a great place to work.

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    December 23, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback and star rating. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with Morgan McKinely and wish you all the best for a successful, fun and rewarding career with the business.

  2. "Fantastic Environment and Opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really Inclusive Environment & Great opportunities to progress

    Cons

    Very few Cons of recruiting in MMK. A cut above most agencies

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased that you have positively rated your experience at Morgan McKinley and we wish you every success in your future with us.


  3. "Great culture and progress"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Really good culture and good working environment

    Cons

    Lack of benefits Big focus on targets and KPI's

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have positively rated your experience at Morgan McKinley and we wish you every success in your future with us.

  4. "Great for learning and development"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and people, good fune

    Cons

    Too many managers and directors. No room for progression

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear how positively you found our learning and development at the time of your employment. We wish you every success in your future.

  5. "One of the best cultures to behold"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An office filled with great people. It seems almost impossible to find the same great feel elsewhere

    Cons

    Progression can take a lot of time, but the ball rolls fast once you get to that stage

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 21, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have positively rated your experience at Morgan McKinley and we wish you every success in your future with us.

  6. "Great Place to Kickstart Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent managers that hire well, the people are what make the job. Good training that gives you the best start possible. Provided with excellent resources that allow you to work independently and grow at your own pace.

    Cons

    Benefits are tight but that's just the industry.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 22, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear how positively you found our management, training and resources at the time of your employment. We wish you every success in your future.

  7. "Welcome to the tech world in Dublin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to move from Germany to Dublin Chance to work onsite Google

    Cons

    Dont expect them to be your friends. Every problem you have in Dublin is your problem. Speak up for yourself and dont believe anything they tell you. That s business.

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 30, 2019Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review. It appears that you may be working as a contractor on site with a client. We have a dedicated contractor experience team that would be happy to deal with any queries or concerns you have. Please drop me a line on +353 1 4321555 and I would be happy to assist or you can contact the contractor experience team directly on cxpireland@morganmckinley.ie

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best agency in Ireland, going beyond for employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly I can not say enough good things about this Agency. Having come from a smaller agency, with stressful metrics, Morgan McKinley is a breath of fresh air. I can confidently say Morgan McKinley are miles ahead of the market: locking down PSLs with top clients, utilising extensive sourcing tools and overall are a really successful business. They treat their staff as the number one priority and everyone from Management to Directors are approachable, open to feedback and involved in office banter. There are so many opportunities & promotions offered once you have a foot in the door as well as global teams worldwide to join once you have proven yourself in a current role/location.

    Cons

    Fall down on benefits such as healthcare and pension

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of HR

    Thank%20you%20for%20your%20feedback%20and%20star%20rating.%20We%20are%20delighted%20to%20hear%20that%20you%20are%20enjoying%20your%20time%20with%20Morgan%20McKinley%20and%20wish%20you%20all%20the%20best%20for%20a%20successful%2C%20fun%20and%20rewarding%20career%20with%20the%20business.%20%0APS%3A%20We%20have%20recently%20enhanced%20our%20healthcare%20options%20so%20please%20get%20in%20touch%20with%20the%20HR%20team%20to%20hear%20more!%20%20We%20can%20also%20provide%20you%20with%20information%20on%20our%20Company%20%20pension%20scheme.

  9. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, career progression and people are the best!

    Cons

    Benefits are not the best, no Healthcare

    Morgan McKinley Response

    September 27, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear how positively you rate the benefits, career progression and people at Morgan McKinley. We offer a range of benefits for employees and will be sure to feedback your advice to the local management team.

  10. "A Company with a real heart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Support and great opportunities to progress Amazing culture - I actually enjoy coming to work every day Flexible and high trust organisation - you are empowered to deliver and excel Excellent rewards for great performance.

    Cons

    This is a fast paced environment - you need to be adaptable to change and also results focused.

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 16, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your experience of working in our Dublin office. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear how highly you rate our culture, opportunities and rewards. We wish you a long and successful career in team MMK.

Found 241 reviews