Cover image for Morgan McKinley
Logo
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley

Engaged Employer

Morgan McKinley

Add a Review

Morgan McKinley Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 55 of over 624 reviews
4.2
94% Recommend to a Friend
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
94% Approve of CEO

Found 121 of over 624 reviews

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company with a great culture

    11 Oct 2022 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits & commission. The culture is what I love the most Morgan McKinley. Lots of social events and rewards. Lots of support and training with opportunities for progression.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to share about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Group People and Culture Director

    Many thanks for your positive review! I am delighted to hear you are enjoying your time at Morgan McKinley. Our culture and colleagues really are the beating heart of the business. Wishing you continued success.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I ever had

    26 Jan 2023 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Atmosphere Support Culture Management

    Cons

    Sales role so it can be very demanding but not a drawback - you know what you're getting into

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Morgan McKinley team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Training Provided

    5 Jan 2023 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Training Lovely working environment Some good perks

    Cons

    Base salary a little light

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    14 Dec 2022 - Recruiter in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lovely people and good management

    Cons

    commission structure could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Group People and Culture Director

    Many thanks for your review! Wishing you the best in your career at Morgan McKinley.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Would recommend to anyone!

    1 Jun 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great managers Great office Great place to work Great atmosphere Great career opportunities

    Cons

    None that I could think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    What a fabulous review to read! Nurturing our culture and creating a great workplace experience is so important in Morgan McKinley. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I wish you every success in your career with us.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Super People

    29 Apr 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the flexibility

    Cons

    Should be full health care

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your valued review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and take it on board. Don't forget we have Healthsteps or Dental care available to all - so do get in touch with your local HR colleague to sign up if you haven't already. Wishing you the best in your career in MMK.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good stepping stone!

    13 Mar 2022 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent client base, supportive culture, nice Dublin office, and some good senior managers within the business. Really good company brand, and ideal to leverage it to move in-house.

    Cons

    Dreadful commission structure, the lowest in Dublin in fact. Zero benefits bar a 6% pension but this is normal within the recruitment industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your review and positive comments. I am sorry that the commission structure fell short of your expectations. We track feedback in relation to all elements of our employee offering and whilst this sentiment is not one that is shared by all, we appreciate your perspective may have been different. Wising you the very best in the future.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture

    27 Jan 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, good clients and many.

    Cons

    Poor commission structure in place for most people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recruitment

    15 Dec 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture. Friendly staff

    Cons

    No cons at all, brilliant company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Group People and Culture Director

    Thank you for your great review! It's great to hear you are enjoying your time at MMK. Wishing you continued success in your journey with us.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    19 Nov 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, friendly culture and loads of opportunities to try new roles.

    Cons

    Depends on what field you are placed in. Can be frustrating when candidates drop out, as with any recruitment role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Global Head of HR

    Thanks for your positive review! We are proud of our great culture and work hard to nurture it as it evolves. It's a busy time in the recruitment and talent solutions world - best of luck in your career with Morgan McKinley and please reach out if we can support you in any way.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

Morgan McKinley logo
or

Morgan McKinley Careers

Cover image for Morgan McKinley

Real People Great things happen when you’re free to be you. That’s why we foster an open, collaborative environment and provide the tools...More

  • Why join?
  • COVID-19
  • Opportunities
  • About us
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Morgan McKinley

1359 days ago

5 effective ways to improve your mental health at work:
Shared image - Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
Top tips to improve your mental health at work | Morgan McKinley Careers
glassdoor.com
See all

Morgan McKinley Photos

+ Add Photo
Morgan McKinley photo of: Quarterly Stars lunch and golf UK
Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our UK Quarterly Stars winners - enjoy your private dining and crazy golf!
Morgan McKinley photo of: Well done to our speedy Sydney runners
Morgan McKinley photo of: Volunteering day to raise environmental protection awareness
Morgan McKinley photo of: What a line up for birthday hugs!
Morgan McKinley photo of: IT Recruitment Team Cork take a trip to Ballyhass Lakes
Morgan McKinley photo of: Leadership meeting with our Cork, Waterford &amp; Limerick teams
See All Photos

Morgan McKinley Job Seekers Also Viewed

Robert Walters Logo
Robert Walters

4.2

1,149 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 624 Morgan McKinley reviews submitted anonymously by Morgan McKinley employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Morgan McKinley is right for you.