MongoDB Employee Reviews about "mongodb"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 178 of over 1,332 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
MongoDB CEO Dev Ittycheria
Dev Ittycheria
1,014 Ratings
Pros
  • "I joined MongoDB from a big corporate where I had started my sales career in a graduate scheme like many others(in 151 reviews)

  • "The follow the sun model has also improved my work life balance significantly(in 93 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's hard to choose cons about MongoDB but I'd say one con is that we are still working on standardizing a lot of processes(in 54 reviews)

  • "Work / life balance can be difficult occasionally(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "mongodb"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Meets, Exceeds and Knocks out the park expectations

      Nov 4, 2021 - Senior Corporate Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The company culture in the sales team is one of excellence, always striving to push individuals to develop in every way. They say MongoDB is the Harvard of sales - being completely candid, the rigour and passion that the leadership and the org members put into studying the process, and the product really speaks to those "Harvard" standards. I've never learned more in my entire career. - The people you surround yourself with are a source of inspiration, diverse and fully aligned with wanting to make a difference. -The leadership is textbook definition, caring, challenging and supportive. -Incredible compensation, benefits, support and work flexibility.

      Cons

      - Expect to work hard, and expect there to be high expectations (not necessarily bad)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best company to work with

      Oct 1, 2021 - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First 3 months in the company: - values are true at MongoDB you walk the talk - effort to make you feel part of a community - colleagues are amazing people - learning path is on point - you have a personal development - a lots of benefits - job is interesting

      Cons

      I wouldn't find cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company to work for

      Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Corporate Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company that values employees, cares about work balance and life. Most importantly, gives to employees career to choice, career progression and make plenty of money while working at truly the best Database Company in the World. Working at MongoDB is life-changing!

      Cons

      Can't think of any! Fast growing company that makes you grow with it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great onboarding process and amazing growth potential

      Jun 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've joined MongoDB a couple of months ago and the experience so far has been very positive: The onboarding process is well planned and smooth. I do feel equipped to do my job regardless of being onboarded remotely which can be seen as a disadvantage by many. Everyone has been very helpful, patience and welcoming, there is a sense of culture and belonging within the company that is driven by a clear company strategy, direction and future goals everyone shares. MongoDB is a great product and it has great potential, so you can see everyone is determine to do their best.

      Cons

      There are some nuances to the CSM org that exist at every company, such us some miscommunication or misalignment between Sales and CS. The company is growing very fast and many people in Sales and CS are new so it's only normal that we all have to learn how best to work with each other.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work in

      Jun 2, 2021 - Lead Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best of MongoDB is the company culture and great people

      Cons

      No particular downside, as every tech company it is fast pace company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      MongoDB Lives Its Values

      Aug 7, 2020 - Senior Regional Workplace Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - At MongoDB, values are not just nice words framed on the wall. The interview process is long but it ensures the people hired embody our values and actively add to our culture that we make every effort to protect as we scale - Our growth means life moves at a fast pace. Work hard, play hard comes to mind and if you are someone who has a strong work ethic, is proactive, flexible, and has scalability at the forefront of your mind, there are many learning and growth opportunities at MongoDB - You are not just a number or a cog in the wheel! Every person has the ability to contribute meaningfully - The company genuinely embraces work flexibility and work-life balance. Management leads by example

      Cons

      - All good things! We are in the awkward teenage years though and so processes, policies, etc., aren't always fully baked, but it is exciting as you feel you are helping lay the foundations for success in the years to come

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growth Company Provides Unlimited Opportunities

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MongoDB is a growth company (and only getting started) which provides amazing opportunities to those who perform. There are no internal politics that are so evident in other companies

      Cons

      Requires you to put in the work (but you are rewarded for it)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worklife at MongoDB - 10/10

      Jul 15, 2020 - Customer Success Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend