Microsoft Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Microsoft Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20594 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella
Satya Nadella
9,028 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great work/life balance with lots of flexibility(in 2512 reviews)

  • "Good salary Smart people Beautiful workplaces(in 1861 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Engineer 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Life work balance. Salary. All benefits. Culture.

    Cons

    Decisions coming from Head Quarters

    Microsoft2019-10-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    loved it, great spot for a but of work

    Cons

    can’t think of any to be fair

    Advice to Management

    hire me back on double the salary baby

    Microsoft2019-10-10
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Lot of opportunities for growth Nice offices

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to balance work life

    Microsoft2019-10-09
  4. "Amazing journey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - working hours - employee care/wellness - office comfort

    Cons

    - promotion/career - office localization - no business trip

    Microsoft2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great career options available locally and globally

    Cons

    Takes time to get used to such a large organisation

    Microsoft2019-10-02
  6. "Continuous learning !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, always learning, great environment

    Cons

    Corporate world, can't think of any other cons

    Microsoft2019-09-24
  7. "DC Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Salaries are more competitive elsewhere.

    Microsoft2019-10-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A game of thrones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun workspace, the perks are really nice (gym at the office, subsidies food, haircuts at work), really really nice office.

    Cons

    As so many says here, middle management is bad. It's not necessarily the people, just that backstabbing, fiddling with numbers, and brown nosing is rewarded far higher than real results. Also, the job feels pointless a lot of times as competence and customer satisfaction is much less important than internal admin and branding. Really really hard to move internally outside of Dublin. If you start here, you'll be... stuck here until you switch company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of having so many useless middle managers that only care about checkboxing exercises and promotions, create a team leader system where management have to know our job before having opinions about it. I've had so many colleagues that have been told the most ridiculous advice to improve their quotas, where it's obvious that management has no idea what we are doing...

    Microsoft2019-10-03
  9. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, recommend to anyone

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Microsoft2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Super toxic environment in CEE Account Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Microsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere within peers, decent perks (gym, food) and competitive salary

    Cons

    Here I can write a story about what happens in Accounts Team (represented Poland) - Management does not know clue about market and Customers - Do exactly what they tell you and don't discuss approach - In CEE ATU became Russian SUB - all managers are Russians - CBI Bonuses are distributed to whom managers like more - Vacations are never welcome and there is permanent pressure on things to be done... immediatelly - Lack of dialogue, higher management is not aware and nobody cares what happens

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your people , so many things are not visible - this toxic environment and politics is nothing I was expected from Microsoft, which itself is fantastic company Be objective in judgement and bonuses

    Microsoft2019-09-07
Found 20594 reviews