Merkle Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,103 of over 1,193 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Merkle CEO Craig Dempster
Craig Dempster
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people and cutting edge technology(in 75 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance - I rarely finish later than what is required of me(in 64 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be a tough work/life balance depending on clients(in 74 reviews)

  • "Boring, long hours in front of computer screen(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An impressive group of humans

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - One of the most solid, transparent, honest, and genuine groups of humans you'll have the opportunity to work with. The 'no bullsh*t' attitude permeates this company, from the top down. - Strong communication practices and solid processes. - Work/life balance is unparalleled.

      Cons

      - Culture is a bit weak these days, but it's also being worked on with notable focus.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work at

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and organisation to work with

      Cons

      None, just be open to learning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing fast

      Oct 12, 2021 - Digital Analytics Lead in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee treatment, nice offices, opportunities to expand

      Cons

      Sometimes can be too much bureaucracy. can get stuck on poor clients. The fast growth means that is can get confusing at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Business Analyst

      Oct 22, 2021 - Business Analyst in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were many opportunities for career advancement

      Cons

      The salary was not competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best job

      Oct 5, 2021 - Paid Search Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly everything was great there. There was a lot of perks and still is. I love working there.

      Cons

      Sometimes (based on seasonality) you’d get a huge workload but managers were really understanding towards that and tried their best to acknowledge that or fix it for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Organization and People

      Oct 6, 2021 - Senior Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture Supporting people and manager Good learning curve

      Cons

      Not that I know any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Fails to deliver on promises, I regret not leaving sooner

      Oct 21, 2021 - SEO 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly feel lucky for the opportunities I had at Merkle. I gained a lot of valuable experience and worked with some great people.

      Cons

      Merkle fails to deliver on its promises to employees and, consequently, its clients. The people that once made the team one of the best in the industry are mostly gone and those left behind are overburdened with trying to keep the ship afloat. They are under supported by a weak leadership team and under compensated for the additional responsibility and workload caused by attrition. As a result the level of expertise, quality of work and overall level service provided to clients has definitely suffered. Assurances of opportunities to advance too often do not come to fruition. I, and many others, have. made the mistake of believing promises of promotion/raises and stuck around only to be burned. I'm thankful for the opportunities I was given and the connections I made in my first few years at Merkle, but I regret not leaving sooner. Once I made the decision to leave I got multiple offers for better roles with much better pay at better companies. So far the grass really is greener. I'm sorry I put up with almost two years of unnecessary stress, disappointment and being undervalued. I'd encourage others who can relate to my experience not to make the same mistake- you can do better elsewhere. There are too many great roles available right now to settle for Merkle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not great

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good, although pension is standard Some great people to work with

      Cons

      Poor support and development Lack of team culture Blame culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work under pressure with

      Oct 10, 2021 - Client Solutions Executive in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure to multi brand on their marketing and insight implementation

      Cons

      Overtime working, very fragile business model

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid company, pay could be higher

      Sep 27, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good flagship product, great benefits

      Cons

      Pay isn’t great, a little below industry average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,103 Reviews

    Work at Merkle? Share Your Experiences

    Merkle logo
    or