Mercy "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mercy Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton (no image)
Lynn Britton
296 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment with good benefits(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and awesome communities to serve(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "There has been recent turnover of upper management of the department(in 30 reviews)

  • "Low pay for the amount of stress(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "as good as anywhere in town, by design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice facility and good equipment available to work with

    Cons

    low pay, over worked and understaffed

    Advice to Management

    reward staff with what they are worth, not just what you and cox decide between yourselves to pay. Being competitive would help you retain good nurses with experience. Dont let bad nurses get away with poor performance.

    Mercy2019-10-21
  2. "Stna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Lorain, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Local. Staff are great

    Cons

    Impersonal Management Low pay Long hours Pro

    Advice to Management

    Invest in staff

    Mercy2019-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, greatly understaffed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Room Technician in Springfield, MO

    I worked at Mercy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible Hours - Bonus shifts for extra money - Good people and doctors - Great learning experience if you're going for allied health / med school

    Cons

    - Horribly understaffed - Low pay for the amount of stress - Holiday / Nights / Weekends - More times than I can count I would be the only, or one of two, techs on the floor. Everyone is stressed out because there are a ton of people in the lobby and everyone expects the techs to do the work they don't want to do.

    Mercy2019-10-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place I have ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Clerk in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good. Easy hiring process.

    Cons

    Management on my unit did not listen to their employees. Workload was outrageous. Mold in facility. Low pay. Management talking about their employees very poorly to co-workers and other management.

    Mercy2019-09-04
  5. "Healthcare industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Philosophy and type of workers the company attracts

    Cons

    Low pay for nursing staff

    Advice to Management

    Provide career ladder for nurses

    Mercy2019-07-29
  6. "Assembly line with a smile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Orthopedics in Springfield, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefit package. Altruistic organizational mission and goals. Great fit for personality types high in conformity, respect for authority, and obedience.

    Cons

    Rigid top down management and all that goes with it. Low pay to work ratio compared to competitors. Authoritarian organizational culture.

    Advice to Management

    Watch your backs and make friends with those above you.

    Mercy2019-06-02
  7. "Ems Mercer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - EMT-B 

    I worked at Mercy

    Pros

    Fun environment good crowd fun

    Cons

    Low pay low pay plow pay

    Mercy2019-05-06
  8. "mercy hospital operating room Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great doctors, flexible scheduling for students

    Cons

    frequent staffing shortage & low pay compared to other employers

    Advice to Management

    no advice at this time

    Mercy2019-04-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mercy full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, PTO, Benefits, Coworkers

    Cons

    Lots of turnover, low pay,

    Mercy2019-04-17
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mercy full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    Low pay and raises don’t keep up with inflation

    Mercy2019-02-24
Found 29 reviews