Mercy "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Mercy Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Does not pay approriately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice environment

    Cons

    Does not pay up to standard

    Continue reading
    Mercy2020-02-19

    Mercy Response

    February 24, 2020Executive Assistant

    Hi there! Thank you so much for taking your time to talk about your experience at Mercy. We are listening and really appreciate the feedback. Our compensation team is always reviewing compensation to ensure our co-workers are being rewarded for the work they do. As always, we also encourage you to share feedback with your direct manager and through surveys .Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  2. "Pay is Good Atmosphere needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mercy part-time

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Management and atmosphere is not great

    Mercy2020-02-17
  3. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Dyersville, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mercy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work well around schedules. Good management. Many opportunities to get hours. Pay and benefits are good.

    Cons

    There are not any cons to working at Mercy.

    Mercy2020-01-26

    Mercy Response

    January 27, 2020Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience here. We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day to provide a great atmosphere for our co-workers. Thank you for your kind words and the work you do here at Mercy!

    Continue reading
  4. "Major Changes for the Worse Towards Co-Workers and Customer's In The Last Few Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Safety Specialist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice, Updated facility. Good Benefits. Lot's of Great People to Work With. Great support for Charities and local events. Give's back to the community. Cutting edge medical care. The list of positives goes on...

    Cons

    Low Morale over-all is felt among most co-workers because most co-workers remember what St. John's was before St. Louis dictated what happened, and Springfield St. John's became the modern Mercy. An example - Springfield's Engineering Department was different than Mercy's other facilities in that the other facilities would typically sub-contract much of facilities work to outside vendors and contractors. Springfield, on the other hand employed its own professional craftsmen. The professional craftsmen for the most part are gone, and are not being replaced. This also seems to be the case with the Master Tradesmen who are not being replaced when they leave or retire. Out-sourcing seems to be the new Mercy way, and gone are the days when a person could feel a sense of pride and ownership for having completed something. Employment at Mercy is becoming more and more like its precious co-workers are simply a number, instead of a person creating a less personable feel as a co-worker. Hopefully, leadership will wake-up in time to salvage what's left of what St. John's/Mercy used to be, or the very thing that set Mercy Springfield apart from the competition down the street - its people who actually "live", and not simply wear the Charism's Mercy likes to brag about, will all be gone. Mercy then will be following and watching as the competition leads the way.

    Continue reading
    Mercy2020-01-31

    Mercy Response

    February 3, 2020Executive Assistant

    The best way to grow and get better is to listen, so please know we value your detailed feedback. And we truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and help us improve. Our team will carefully look into your comments. Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good, but could be better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, limited stress, fun work environment

    Cons

    sometimes mean patients, staff could be rude at times

    Continue reading
    Mercy2019-09-27

    Mercy Response

    September 30, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you so much for taking your time to talk about your experience at Mercy. We are listening and really appreciate the feedback. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. We hope you have a great day and a wonderful week!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place I have ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Clerk in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are good. Easy hiring process.

    Cons

    Management on my unit did not listen to their employees. Workload was outrageous. Mold in facility. Low pay. Management talking about their employees very poorly to co-workers and other management.

    Mercy2019-09-04

    Mercy Response

    September 9, 2019Executive Assistant

    The best way to grow and get better is to listen, so please know we value your detailed feedback! And we truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and help us improve. Our team will carefully look into this matter. Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and work environment

    Cons

    The pay wasn’t the best

    Mercy2019-06-07

    Mercy Response

    June 10, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for sharing your experience here at Mercy! We are proud to offer market-competitive coverage and fulfill our call to be responsible stewards of Mercy’s resources. Please reach out to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mercy Bakery Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker II in Creve Coeur, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits Serving the sick Good experience Always work Great career supporters

    Cons

    Didn't feel heard or respected

    Continue reading
    Mercy2019-04-09

    Mercy Response

    April 29, 2019Executive Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We continue to provide additional leadership training since every co-worker's voice is important and to our overall mission. We are delighted to hear that you valued the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Mercy can thrive. Your feedback helps us get better! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

    Continue reading
  9. "Pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mercy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, off 4 days a week

    Cons

    Always short staffed, a lot of work for little pay

    Mercy2019-03-05
  10. "Not good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mercy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for health care

    Cons

    Bad management and not great vacation

    Mercy2019-03-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews